Reviews Vicino

Wonderful
5.5/6
30 Reviews
Vicino London image 1
Vicino London image 2
Vicino London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

30 Vicino Reviews

Read reviews about Vicino here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Vicino. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Vicino.

Wonderful
5.5/6
30 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Andreas G.8 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic local Italian. Marvelous caccio peppe. Would go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabrielle M.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food, particularly the veal escalope. The service was also very friendly and attentive. Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick M.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Meeting up with an old friend, Vicino was just the right place - friendly service, no intrusive music, excellent food and wine and good value for money. I will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carla E.5 months ago · 1 review

This place is going to be my new favourite local dining spot. Very authentic Italian. Great food, lovely atmosphere and very friendly service. Can’t wait for my next visit! Grazie Carla

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent and charming local Italian restaurant. We have been here a few times and thoroughly enjoyed the delicious food and consistently good service. The lobster dishes are really good - perfect lobster, picante sauce but not too spicy and pasta to perfection. Table also had lasagna and carbonara both of which were also yummy. You get much better value for money here vs Strada next door, also better food, wider variety and authentic tastes and good quality. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqui F.2 years ago · 1 review

Vicino is a wonderful friendly Italian restaurant. The welcome, the service and food are excellent. I cannot fault Vicino and look forward to my next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
David F.a year ago · 13 reviews

The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. I intend going back there and would seriously recommend Vicino to others. We were taken to our table and were introduced personally to the waiters attending us. We had a wonderful evening.

"Good"
4/6
Juliet G.2 years ago · 1 review

It's a nice space, especially near the window on a sunny day. My veal was slightly lacking flavour and a bit rubbery, but the mash was perfect and the spinach lovely. My lunch companion loved the tagliatelle with lamb strips, rosemary and vegetables, and we both had very nice puddings and perfect coffee. We were well tended to by waiters, one of whom did a very good job but without quite looking us in the eye! Very "professional". I'd say it's reliable Italian food and the chef knows how to cook; perhaps the veal was having a bad day. Nice calm atmosphere for a good chat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katy F.a year ago · 1 review

Viccino is fantastic! Their food is delicious! They have great pastas, fish and meats. Their desserts are very indulgent!!! The staff are attentive, friendly and efficient. We have been going here for several years and usually go every Sunday with our 2 young children who also love it! They are very laid back with the noise and mess we create! I HIGHLY recommend for lunch or dinner!!!

"Great"
5/6
AMANDA P.2 years ago · 1 review

Hi really enjoyed meal and service was good only one complaint we got charged£4for tap water. Last time we came asked for house wine and had two bottles but got charged£30 rather than£18.when I asked my husband why he did not say anything he said he did not want to complain in front of my sons girlfriend. This would be my only niggle as you have to check everything on bill and little things are added