Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
King's Cross
Indian Lounge - King's Cross
Indian Lounge - King's Cross Reviews

Indian Lounge - King's Cross

Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi, Drinks

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Indian Lounge - King's Cross in King's Cross, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Indian Lounge - King's Cross (42)

Read what people think about Indian Lounge - King's Cross. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Indian Lounge - King's Cross before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Indian Lounge - King's Cross and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

42 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
624
510
43
31
21
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Stephen W.6 months ago · 1 review

Enjoyed it great food . Chicken Naga was hot and spicy 🌶️

"Excellent"
6/6
PP L.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Indian cuisine opposite five guys in kings cross. Upon entering, the place was buzzing with customers laughter and noises which is always a good sign as I don't like to dine in silent environment. Pappadums and chutney arrived quickly with a large glass of good quality house white wine. I had the spicy konjee lamb (hope I spelt it correctly) as a starter and it was lovely, never had anything like this before in an Indian place. For main, Lamb biryani was served with raita and it was very nice and definitely a good portion that I had to pack it away. Staff were friendly throughout and engaged conversations with me. Overall, an excellent night at Indian Lounge!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ad A.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely lamb passanda and sag aloo. Finished off the meal with a lovely mango lassi. Recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gg P.4 years ago · 1 review

Tasty food with garlic mango chicken being very nice along with the pilau rice. Quick service and very cold cobras too. Other customers seemed to be enjoying their meals too.

"Very good"
5/6
Patrik F.4 years ago · 8 reviews

The food was very tasty. We had two lamb curries with rice and both were excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
B T.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food, a variety of dishes on the menu, helpful staff and they also do takeaway too. A very popular restaurant in kings cross. A good find!

"Excellent"
6/6
M T.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food especially chicken phall which is their hottest dish. Service was excellent and was asked if I want a break between my starters and main course. A complimentary biscuit was given when I asked for the bill due to it being the xmas period. Highly recommend this cuisine. :)

"Not good "
2/6
Winston M.4 years ago · 1 review

Service was good, I enjoyed the banter with the waiter but the food was poor.

"Excellent"
6/6
D S.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent lamb naga and chilli Nan. Nice and hot. Good wine and nice warm towels when you finish your meal. Happy days!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rimmzzy L.4 years ago · 1 review

Very nice food, good location, good service and hot towels at the end of the meal. Spot on.

"Excellent"
6/6
H M.4 years ago · 1 review

Outstanding food, top notch service with a friendly smile from the staff and reasonable prices for the area. I will recommend to my friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
GR B.4 years ago · 1 review

A lovely enjoyable dinner at Indian Lounge. Highly recommended with fantastic staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hass M.4 years ago · 1 review

A brilliant Indian restaurant with a variety of dishes. They have spicy and non spicy food. Staff are nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ry H.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food, good atmosphere and good service. Highly recommend this eatery.

"Excellent"
6/6
B S.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Indian food in kings cross and only 2 minutes away from the station. Lamb Shatkora and Tandoori Mix grill was delicious and I took it home because I was full and couldn't finish it. Highly recommended if you work or live locally! Staff are very welcoming too.

"Very good"
5/6
Peter B.4 years ago · 1 review

Food n service good. Shame that the first two dishes I chose were not available.

"Excellent"
6/6
T B.4 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful presentation and very tasty dishes. Lots of mains to choose from varying between mild and spicy. I tried the chicken tikka Bhuna and it was excellent. Lovely staff too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fab S.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Indian restaurant. Try the Lamb Naga and ask for it to be extra hot if you like it extra spicy! Efficient service too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Aron M.5 years ago · 1 review

A gem in the area and very close to kings cross station. Lovely food bursting with flavours - lamb shatkora and king prawn butterfly were tasty. Good selection of beverage. Huge area downstairs, perfect for big groups, parties and birthdays. Can’t wait for my next visit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alande B.5 years ago · 1 review

Very tasty food at affordable prices. Appears to be a family owned restaurant and the staff is very pleasant and professional. Recommend highly.

"Awful"
1/6
Mark S.5 years ago · 1 review

This is a terrible restaurant which has somehow got good online reviews. We were overcharged for a drink we never ordered, served a piece of duck instead of the chicken we ordered and received bland food. The curry was just OK. It's not actually an Indian but a Bangladeshi restaurant. Avoid this place designed for hungry, gullible tourists...

"Awful"
1/6
Zia R.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Signs of a bad Indian restaurant? Food arrives quickly after you have ordered and all the dishes look the same! If you like authentic and genuine Indian food, avoid this place. The karahi chicken was just some meat mix with some sauce, meat was not fresh and even the naan bread was bland.

"Excellent"
6/6
Moses M.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic meal and excellent service! Definitely recommend this place! Lots of dishes to choose from.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rd H.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal! Poppadums and drinks arrived quickly. After I finished my starter, I was then asked if I wanted my mains straight away or a break. Mains was delicious too with staff very attentive. They also serve hot drinks and shots too so a good selection of beverages. I will return :)

"Excellent"
6/6
S R.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food with attentive service. Drink order came straight away. My poppadums was followed by Chicken chilli fry starter which was nice and spicy. I was asked if I wanted a break between my starter and main so there was no rush. The main Lamb green chilli was to die for. Never had a curry like that. Would return and definitely recommend. A complimentary amaretto shot at the end.

"Average"
3/6
Jim C.5 years ago · 1 review

Tempted by good Google reviews, the food was quite poor to be honest. Best thing about the place was Chris the waiter. Won't be returning, sorry.

"Very good"
5/6
Yvonne B.5 years ago · 7 reviews

We often come here, as it is such a convenient location. Excellent food, suitable for vegetarians and others. Warm welcome for the family. Only disadvantage is the ladies lavatory needs serious updating.

"Good"
4/6
Barrie M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Handy as a tourist eatery if you have time to waste before a King's Cross/St. Pancras train. Good service and reasonable quality food, without being startling.

"Very good"
5/6
Yvonne B.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Wonderful food as ever for our family party of 8, with excellent service. Only let down by the poor quality of the ladies lavatory provision.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sylvia W.6 years ago · 1 review

Really lovely intimate restaurant staff was very friendly made me and dad feel right at home, decor was also very nice. Potions were a bit small but enough and food tasted lovely. I would recommend if you are looking for something quiet and relaxing.

"Very good"
5/6
Denise M.6 years ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Indian Lounge. The staff were friendly and helpful and all of us enjoyed the meals that we ordered. Can recommend.

"Awful"
1/6
Louis M.6 years ago · 1 review

Cheap food, extortionate prices. The host, Chris, is the creepiest man I have ever encountered, He hit on my 16 year old, despite being old enough to be his father, and even carried on after being made aware of his age. He also tried to get a good online review out of us by offering alcohol (even to my underage son, having been already advised of his age, and knowing that he was NOT INTERESTED in the creepy old man that was prowling around him!). It was an extremely uncomfortable experience, and I will never return to this place. It's corrupt beyond belief, and I can't understand why they are still in business.

"Good"
4/6
Eleanor S.6 years ago · 18 reviews

Quality of food was good but portion sizes were very small for the price of the dishes - they need to address this as it makes it poor value for money. Staff were friendly and welcoming and we enjoyed our meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
John P.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Great restaurant - always go there when visiting King's Place or near King's Cross generally. Great food, good menu and friendly service. What more could you want?

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian S.6 years ago · 2 reviews

This a very friendly restaurant, offering excellent food at good prices. A very warm welcome to all, especially from Chris. We would recommend this venue to any visitor to this London area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally H.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and Staff very friendly and helpful, there were 10 of and our 'host/ waiter' couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating. We'd go again

"Very good"
5/6
Julie C.6 years ago · 1 review

Das Essen war sehr lecker. Nur stört der Kellner an der Türe die ganze Stimmung. Dieser ist sehr aufdringlich und unsympathisch. Sonst empfelenswertes Restaurant, nicht allzu teuer

"Very good"
5/6
Rose M.6 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was most enjoyable. There was a lovely ambience, and the staff were very attentive. We would go there again. We had arrived earlier than planned, but they were very accommodating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alitia T.6 years ago · 1 review

The Indian lounge was excellent. Food was great, staff was attentive and felt meal was value for money. However, for some unknown reason, Quandoo cancelled the reservation the day before. Luckily the restaurant were able to accommodate my party of 13 people... this could have been really embarrassing as it was our staff Christmas lunch

"Good"
4/6
Amanda R.6 years ago · 1 review

I enjoyed the food, (although the popadoms were a bit salty) but the waiter was very pushy trying to insist that we has starters and naans when we didn't want any. He thought he was being funny when he was actually being pretty rude! Loved the very kitsch rainforest effect wall downstairs! Don't sit next to it if you have a weak bladder though!