Reviews Indian Times - Sandgate

Town CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 4 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Torranyard Tandoori

Torranyard
5.8/6158
Torranyard Tandoori

Priya Authentic Indian Kitchen

Town Centre
5.5/64
Priya Authentic Indian Kitchen

11 Indian Times - Sandgate Reviews

Read reviews about Indian Times - Sandgate here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Indian Times - Sandgate. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Indian Times - Sandgate.

Excellent
5.4/6
11 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.9 months ago · 1 review

Amazing. The staff are amazing. The food is amazing, the pakora and korma is the best I’ve had I Will definitely be back. Recommended 100%

"Excellent"
6/6
Euan C.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food at great prices. Friendly service and BYOB with no corkage charge. Only thing is interior could do with a freshen up. But doesn't detract from the overall fantastic experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy R.a year ago · 1 review

Very attentive staff...nothing a bother to them...prices and food excellent. Definitely worth a visit. No alcohol license as yet but you're welcome to bring your own.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison S.a year ago · 1 review

No frills BYOB great food. Been 3 Times recently, very relaxing experience, is definitely becoming my regular, and excellent value for money too, give it a go !

"Okay"
3/6
Paul C.a year ago · 2 reviews

The telephone number given on all websites does not work. We walked in and had to wait for a couple of minutes before we were greeted, when a staff member was stood a meter away, albeit he had his back to us. Despite this, he must have known someone had walked in the restaurant. Once seated we again waited a longer than I would expect for our drinks order to be taken. Poppadoms did turn up, with a lightly spiced chopped onion dip but no mango chutney, mint yoghurt or diced cucumber and onion. The menu was fairly limited to your traditional dishes, with one or two exceptions. Our staters were fine. A prawn poori and chicken tikka shashlik, which had more mushrooms than chicken. The main course consisted of a lamb rogan josh, lamb bhuna, a chicken jaipuri and a tandoori mixed platter. We also ordered a peshwari naan. This was the best part of the meal. Each dish had good flavour and the mixed platter in particular was very good. The staff member serving was polite and courteous - once we had been seated. The atmosphere was ok. It was a Wednesday evening, so not overly busy, with a few small groups in. The decor is quite ordinary, though the seating comfortable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michele S.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, served by friendly courteous staff. Love the bring your own bottle (BYOB) with the Co-op just across the road. I was impressed so much I’m going to book my birthday meal there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer S.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic curry worth visiting , every dish was delicious . Meal for 4 is great value great service and very reasonably priced . BYO is great as makes evening much cheaper

"Excellent"
6/6
Judith Y.a year ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and plentiful. The service could have been better, however they were busy. We loved that we could take our own wine. Would recommend highly.

"Great"
5/6
Jeanette B.a year ago · 1 review

Food is excellent, service first class , staff very friendly. Only thing missing is an alcohol license. We will definitely return as the menu is varied and interesting.

"Great"
5/6
David S.8 months ago · 1 review

The food was excellent as was the service. Some of the best Indian food that I have had and I would certainly recommend the restaurant to other people.