Reviews Indos

Broughty FerryIndian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
12 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Tayview Hotel

Broughty Ferry
5.5/6140
Tayview Hotel

Jahangir

Blackness
5.5/669
Jahangir

12 Indos Reviews

Read reviews about Indos here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Indos. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Indos.

Excellent
5.2/6
12 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jan D.2 years ago · 1 review

Usual high standard, my brother who was with us for for his first visit to Indos said it was "very good" says it all really.

"Excellent"
6/6
Morag C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lunch with friends. Although this is a very local restaurant I haven't been in for years. On a friend's recommendation we went for lunch and we're most impressed. Great curries, lovely service and good prices. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Calum P.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal; excellent hospitality. I visit a few times every time I am in Dundee. The food is succulently cooked and delicately spiced. Don't miss it

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo C.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous as always. Food was lovely, great selection and everyone enjoyed everything. Have been a good few times now and it never fails. Looking forward to going back again.

"Terrible"
1/6
Allan M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good however the service from management was sub standard. I cannot fault the female servers but the gentleman who appeared to be the manager was rude and the the bar staff and other server did not appear understand the order. The first issue came when drinks were ordered. We were out as a family with two children who are both of legal age to drink . We ordered a glass of wine and lager and a soft drink. No one asked for ID and later in the evening when a further glass of wine was ordered we were ask if small or large was required but not the first time and a large was brought automatically which strikes me as miss leading and over charging. The next issues was when the wrong meal was delivered and this can happen to anyone but the way it was handled by the manager when the female server brought it to his attention was to say well they can keep it as if he was doing us a favour. When we requested our correct order the manager then asked if the children were over 18. This appeared to be a tip for tap response to us requesting what we ordered. On receipt of the bill we noted we had been charger for mushroom rice that we did not order and 1.95 for a glass of plain soda water where in all other places is free. We did not raise this at the time of payment as we were in a hurry to leave and salvage what was left of our evening after a very disappointing start. When the manager ask if everything was ok I did highlight all the issues above and stated I thought the fact two of our party where finished before we were served would have been reflected in the bill and at least we would not have been charged for things we did not order we were offered a 15% discount on our next visit but after I stated we would not be returning in went up to 50%. Unfortunately that won't be happening. We would not say not to go as the food was really good however be prepared for a catalogue of errors not by the staff but the management.

"Great"
5/6
Sheena L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Staff very pleasant good food good and value for money. We had the early evening menu. My friend and I enjoyed our experience at Indos and we will go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were very friendly and attentive we were a large party of six and the restaurant was very busy but the staff were very helpful even taking the time to advise on dishes. The food arrived at our table hot and delicious we will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

This was the first time my husband and myself had been for a meal and we loved it. We will be back very soon.The staff were all lovely and helpful when we were not sure of a few things on the menu. Margaret

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela R.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good service, early menu value for money...drinks fair value, waiters very friendly, food service quick , asked for a 10 min break between starter and meal which was fine.

"Great"
5/6
Ishbel A.2 years ago · 1 review

Good meal. Few gaps in serving food. Had to wait for rice after main course arrived. Didn't seem to have our booking. Had to wait until they put two tables together for six people.