Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
St Albans
Town Centre
Infuse Modern Indian Bistro
Infuse Modern Indian Bistro Reviews

Infuse Modern Indian Bistro

Indian, Asian, Fusion, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Infuse Modern Indian Bistro in Town Centre, St Albans

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Infuse Modern Indian Bistro (83)

Read what people think about Infuse Modern Indian Bistro. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Infuse Modern Indian Bistro before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Infuse Modern Indian Bistro and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

83 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
649
526
46
31
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Tina F.4 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and good service. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard M.a month ago · 3 reviews

Great as always. Delicious food, especially the biryani topped with Indian bread.

"Very good"
5/6
brian m.a month ago · 3 reviews

Really tasty dishes, great service and very good value .

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen A.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely recommend it and will definitely go back

"Very good"
5/6
Paul B.2 months ago · 1 review

Another delicious meal with polite & attentive staff. Will be back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie T.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food great service. This was our fourth visit, never disappointed.

"Very good"
5/6
Izzy W.2 months ago · 1 review

The food and service was fantastic. And we liked the background music too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel T.2 months ago · 1 review

really good time as usual and the biryani is just amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Trisha D.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent/Quite extraordinary ! Such varied Indian cuisine .The Hyderabadi Lamb Biryani, Chicken Malai Tikka Afghani , Peshawari Naan, the house Pinot Noir and Lakshmi ( the very lovely waitress ! ) were really quite special . Thankyou.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherri Y.4 months ago · 1 review

We have tried 10 curry places and this one is the best because the food tastes fresh. They don’t put sugar and food colouring in their dishes and the staff is lovely.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie M.4 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service. Will definitely recommend. You can tell the team are very passionate about their food.

"Very good"
5/6
Rangadham P.4 months ago · 1 review

Visited this place with few friends and had a great experience. Ambience resembles a cute boutique fine dining restaurant. Food and the service is also great, my favourite has been tandoori momo and the Solomon fish. This is my second time to the restaurant and will definitely visit and also recommend others.

"Very good"
5/6
Paul S.4 months ago · 1 review

Tasty food, nice environment . Most enjoyable evening had by all

"Very good"
5/6
Emma B.5 months ago · 1 review

Really delicious. Amritsari lamb bhuna very tasty home style but with great quality meat. Chai was great (but expensive). Naan bread wonderful. Staff very nice. Great find for when visiting the city centre x

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicki F.6 months ago · 1 review

Staff were friendly when we arrived and we were seated quickly with menus before our orders were taken

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyndsay L.7 months ago · 1 review

First visit to Infuse We will be returning Lovely food , lovely friendly services , great Mojitio

"Good"
4/6
Simon D.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Very good Indian restaurant. Owner/proprietor has extensive experience in top class (authentic) Indian restaurants. Food excellent: pricing upper end (hence value for money not so good). Ran out of the soft drink we were drinking (Coke Zero).

"Very good"
5/6
Paul L.10 months ago · 1 review

Authentic Indian food prepared to a very high standard. Attentive staff and relaxed atmosphere. Will visit again!

"Very good"
5/6
Heather D.10 months ago · 2 reviews

As always fabulous food in this superb restaurant, nowhere like it in St. Albans as it's contemporary and authentic Indian streetfood. Only thing for us was the aircon wasn't working and a bit hot in there as no windows open and they couldn't leave the door open apparently. I can't eat if I'm too hot so that wasn't great for me, but that's entirely personal choice & others might find it fine. The restaurant itself is very nice but could be improved, it's got no atmosphere and it doesn't help with a huge TV screen on the wall, you wonder if they're going to turn some awful sports like football on! Take a leaf out of Megan's for style and ambiance and it would be superb. Staff are sadly a little underwhelming and not particularly welcoming, almost like they don't want to be there. Maybe because the boss-man wasn't there when we went??? Just a little more style and ambiance, soft relaxing music or something might help. It won't stop us going back as the food is so good! Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Julia A.a year ago · 1 review

We visited here a year or two ago and returned for the flavour and authenticity of the food. We weren’t disappointed! Welcoming, friendly and personal service. Amazing momo and delicious naan (the best we’ve had). Nice cocktail menu with an Indian twist. Great chai tea. This is by far the best Indian restaurant in St Albans if you want authentic cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard M.a year ago · 1 review

The most fantastic Indian food, in a pleasant setting. My one tiny gripe would be that the lights are a bit bright for the evening, they should turn them down a bit!

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia W.a year ago · 1 review

First time visiting this restaurant. The food was amazing and the service was outstanding. We will definitely visit again soon. Highly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
danielle o.a year ago · 1 review

Nice little restaurant serving Lovely food ,with good choice on menu

"Very good"
5/6
Paul D.a year ago · 3 reviews

Really great food one of the best Indian restaurants in St Albans

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth H.a year ago · 1 review

Great food, cocktails and service. The tandoori seabass was amazing 🤩.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cynthia R.2 years ago · 1 review

Authentic & delicious. Great service too. Will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona C.3 years ago · 1 review

First time visiting . First impression was a beautiful restaurant . The nicest staff very friendly and helpful . The food was amazing and a Wide variety of cocktails Will definitely be returning

"Very good"
5/6
Morris G.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was exceptional! ! Every dish was full of flavour ,Will return.

"Very good"
5/6
Kathryn W.3 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food as always. Too tempted by the starters ... love the choori chart ... we didn’t have enough room to finish our main courses. Excellent service by the man in charge. We’ll be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Helen T.3 years ago · 1 review

Our table wasn’t ready for when we booked but that was to be expected given the impending lockdown. Well worth the wait, amazing Chicken Tika Masala and jalfrezee. Would highly recommend a visit when we are able to dine out again.

"Very good"
5/6
Michael K.3 years ago · 1 review

Really great restaurant does great food and really good cocktails

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula W.3 years ago · 1 review

The food is amazing. The chicken in my Jalfrezi was literally falling apart. So good

"Good"
4/6
Andrew T.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyed our food and the excellent service. The restaurant got very full before we left and we felt uncomfortable and glad to go. The price of soft drinks ie £2.50 for a glass of soda and lime cordial and £3 for a tin of Coca-Cola left a sour taste. Which was a shame.

"Excellent"
6/6
CHEN P.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and drinks we will be back. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
David W.4 years ago · 1 review

The service at Infuse is outstanding. This is the third time we’ve visited (plus some home deliveries) and we’re looking forward to being back soon. The food is delicious and so reasonably priced. Thank you for a spectacular dining experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zara R.4 years ago · 1 review

Food and service was fantastic definitely will be coming back

"Very good"
5/6
Scott M.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was very nice and service very good .

"Very good"
5/6
Jamie F.4 years ago · 1 review

Great starters and the chicken buriyani had real depth of flavour. Nice to see a short menu.

"Very good"
5/6
Dermot W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

A small menu, but hopefully that means the food was cooked then, rather than re-heated, hence longer than average waiting times. service was good; waiters were helpful in explaining the menu. Definitely above average food at a reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine K.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food. Attentive staff. Great experience. Loved it. Highly recommended