Reviews Jamaican Cuisine

RuislipCaribbean££££
Excellent
4.5/6
42 Reviews
Jamaican Cuisine London image 1
Jamaican Cuisine London image 2
Jamaican Cuisine London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

42 Jamaican Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about Jamaican Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jamaican Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jamaican Cuisine.

Excellent
4.5/6
42 Reviews
Service:Good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah S.4 months ago · 1 review

This was a very nice restaurant staff was very professional, and food was fantastic, food potions are very generous I would recommend to anyone that enjoy good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Winston E.4 months ago · 1 review

I found that the food was very good and the staff was very polite and friendly the surroundings was also nice I loved the décor.

"Excellent"
6/6
David L.6 months ago · 1 review

A first time visit. The restaurant was clean and bright, We were made to feel welcome from the moment we step in the door. The service was caring and friendly. The food was well cooked and the servings were not small ! all age groups. I will go back. Parking outside for 1 hour or cheap parking only 20 meters.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam W.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food and friendly staff. Really enjoyed our time here. I also loved the decor of the restaurant. Had the curried goat which was amazing and a salt fish and jerk chicken Pattie. Delicious!

"Great"
5/6
Jade J.a year ago · 1 review

The food was delicious, location is quite close to Ruislip Manor station as well as car park next door. The only minor criticism I have is when I went there with my boyfriend the waitress was constantly on her phone and as a result wasn't attending to us unless we called her over. Plates were left on the table for a while as she was on her phone. It doesn't look good for the business, can be quite unprofessional and irritating which is a shame because the food was amazing. More choice of desserts would be nice aswell.

"Good"
4/6
Scott N.a year ago · 1 review

The food was great. The service was poor. Not rude in anyway, just woefully inefficient, meaning long waits for: being seated, menus, order being taken etc. One of our party of six received their meal considerably later than the rest (I suspect it had been missed off the order). The staff were very apologetic and we received a free bottle of wine for the initial delays and then a couple of beers for the delayed meal. I wouldn't want to put anyone off as the food was good authentic Jamaican food and the staff were very friendly. Just be prepared for "relaxed" service, I will the next time I visit.

"Great"
5/6
Michael A.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great experience and fantastic food, I enjoyed the atmosphere and the food was fantastic too. The portion was perfect and the staff was truly friendly. I would have given a 6 rating if not for the fact that some of the things I ordered were out of stock. Aside for that, I highly recommend this Restaurent to anyone looking for a nice decent, lovely, beautiful, tasty place to eat. The price is fantastic as well.

"Good"
4/6
Lori C.a year ago · 1 review

We were not shown to our seats as the staff pointed to where we were sitting. Service was very slow. Our meal came before our drinks. The staff were cleaning the tables in front of sitting paying guests before they could sit. They were concentrating on the take away service more than the sitting paying guests and in order to keep all customers happy more staff maybe required. There is little ambience therefore needs to be warmer/cosy for paying customers to feel relaxed. The food was lovely and prices very reasonable

"Great"
5/6
Marcia J.a year ago · 1 review

We have heard about this restaurant and the good reviews so decided to get a group of ex colleagues together for a night out. Location easy to find. Parking good after 6.30pm. Friendly welcoming staff. Service very good, ambience and atmosphere good. Decor good. Foodportions brilliant. Only negative point is the condensation on the windows which needs attention. But overall well worth a visit.

"Great"
5/6
Patrick A.a year ago · 1 review

We were a party of 3, I arrived early and was seated by a smiling staff member, I had a red stripe beer while i waited, when my guests arrived were waited on and severed up with great food. the staff are friendly, the prices are very good indeed and the restaurant is situated in a great location. Im sure going back