Reviews Jax's Bar & Grill

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
10 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Bistro

Cathedral Quarter
5.5/6140
Salt Bistro

The Kitchen

City Centre
4.9/633
The Kitchen

10 Jax's Bar & Grill Reviews

Read reviews about Jax's Bar & Grill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jax's Bar & Grill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jax's Bar & Grill.

Excellent
5.4/6
10 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 12 reviews

As good as always. This place fails to fault anyone or anything. Introduced to friends and they love it too. Wee hidden gem is my description. :-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 12 reviews

Thanks Thanks Thanks. Came up to town with friend and they said where can we go and I said well I know a place if you want to try something new. They love it more than I do.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 12 reviews

I’m gonna suggest that everyone has to come here at least once. I am going to suggest that once you come once you will return for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 12 reviews

Party. Started here before went out with friends well that was the plan. We ended up hanging around and enjoying the craic. Call in arrive as a guest leave as a friend

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 12 reviews

Excellent Service and very friendly staff. Food was quick to come out and very homely. Will defo give them another try sometime soon. Thanks for a great meal

"Great"
5/6
Jeanette M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was very nice, rather slow between courses. Ambience needs improved perhaps more subdued lighting, candles on table and a Christmas tree. A few small changes and it would be great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 12 reviews

Hey. I will always come back, thinking of trying somewhere else but why would you when you are happy with what you get. Thanks again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 12 reviews

Well what can I say!!! It’s yet another hit and it should and will surprise and what you can get. Excellent service and fantastic value

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon R.a year ago · 12 reviews

This is a great place to go which will remain a good choice and somewhere that I think everyone will and should at least try.