19 Jewel of India Reviews

Read reviews about Jewel of India here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jewel of India. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jewel of India.

Excellent
5.4/6
19 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"6/6
Karen S.2 months ago · 1 review

Service was great and small adjustments to menu accommodated without any hassle. Food was delicious all 6 of us enjoyed the dishes we chose. Would recommend a visit.

"Excellent"6/6
Pauline H.5 months ago · 1 review

good food great flavors. warm and welcoming staff very helpful. has a more homely feel than some of the bigger restaurants. the price for party very reasonable.

"Excellent"6/6
Jane L.6 months ago · 15 reviews

Back again to The Jewel of India. There are so many regular customers that return to this place. Pickle tray to start, a mail course with a pint of lager each and that is quite satisfactory for us. Thanks Jewel for the extra poppadoms last night!

"Excellent"6/6
Kirstie K.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food, excellent service and relaxed atmosphere. We had a great night and would definitely recommend you give it a try. We will be going again.

"Excellent"6/6
Jane L.a year ago · 15 reviews

Luckily we live 5 minutes walk away from The Jewel, so it is a regular haunt of ours. The staff are always so friendly and helpful. My husband always has the king prawn madras. Absolutely loves it! I try to pick something different every time. Never had a bad meal here yet! See you next month Jewel of India!

"Excellent"6/6
Jill A.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit to Jewel of India was lovely! The place was immaculately clean, the service was very friendly and not rushed and the food was of an extremely high quality. The meal was superb and excellent value for money.

"Great"5/6
Jane L.25 days ago · 15 reviews

I don't know if The Jewel has changed hands or not. The service was slower than normal but the food was absolutely brilliant. Everything came piping hot and it seemed to be all individually cooked to order. One problem though! We ordered a mixed raita but it never came. When we asked for the bill and said we wouldn't be paying for the raita the waiter said "Sorry, I forgot to write down that you wanted one so you won't be charged anyway" mmmmmm Not good customer service.

"Excellent"6/6
Francesca B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Our food was just amazing I ordered the can't decider dish and ended up with far too much but I got it packed up and it was absolutely amazing. In my booking I said it was my mum's birthday and they put up a balloon and banner which was so thoughtful. I highly recommend ordering the sizzling mixed starter

"Excellent"6/6
Jane L.a year ago · 15 reviews

I love this place! Plenty of choice and friendly atmosphere! Had a fantastic lamb main course but I have forgotten which one it was! :-( Won't be long before we are back again, will have to try and remember what I ate last time!

"Great"5/6
Jane L.9 months ago · 15 reviews

Back to The Jewel again. Best Indian restaurant for miles! We are always greeted with a smile (they also remember what we like to eat and drink here!) Very friendly and the service is always top notch! THANK YOU JEWEL. See you soon for your brilliant food.