Reviews Jinnah Restaurant - York

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
4.6/6
16 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bombay Spice - York

City Centre
5.0/6194
Bombay Spice - York

Indian Lounge - York

City Centre
5.2/648
Indian Lounge - York

16 Jinnah Restaurant - York Reviews

Read reviews about Jinnah Restaurant - York here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jinnah Restaurant - York. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jinnah Restaurant - York.

Excellent
4.6/6
16 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Craig J.a year ago · 1 review

Had a great time here last night, a very big selection of dishes, something for everyone. Great taste and quality. Would 100% return again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark M.a year ago · 1 review

The food was lovely with a wide choice and good prices. The service was excellent and very attentive and friendly with a good atmosphere. I would return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul V.a year ago · 1 review

Second visit within two weeks, great food and service at a reasonable price. Surprisingly quiet for a mid December Saturday night at 8pm, didn't really need to book. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Francine L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Areived on time and table was ready. The food was delicious and the family hanging garlic nann bread was Devine. Service was spot on, will return when back in York.

"Great"
5/6
Kay D.2 years ago · 11 reviews

we were greeted by a pleasant waiter who showed us to a table near the window. It wasn't busy, but there were a few people in the restaurant so it was quite a nice atmosphere. It was fairly early in the evening so we didn't have any problem getting a table. The food was great and the service was good. A very pleasant evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark R.a year ago · 9 reviews

Fantastic location, service atmosphere, extensive menu, quality of food & value for money. I go for a lot of curry's & the menu was the best I have ever seen, big selection & variety Will definitely be back.

"Okay"
3/6
Katie F.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were miserable and never made eye contact or checked back to see if we were enjoying our food. We had to ask 3 times for some water bringing to our table which lasted about 25 minutes, then a member of the party finally stood up and went to the bar themself to collect the water. Food was nice but wouldn’t be in a hurry to go back again.

"Great"
5/6
Angela C.a year ago · 4 reviews

Really good food, a very wide menu choice and a nice atmosphere in the restaurant. Service was very efficient (perhaps a little rushed). We look forward to our next visit!

"Great"
5/6
Claire H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, but it was very busy due to race meeting. We have been before and will definitely return next time we visit York which will hopefully be soon.

"Great"
5/6
Andrea R.7 months ago · 4 reviews

We had the sizzling meat starter followed by Agni chicken. It was delicious and they staff very professional. I will definitely be visiting Jinnah in York again.