Reviews Kings Indian Tapas Lounge

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
7 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Yuvraaj

City Centre
5.7/6154
Yuvraaj

New New Bengal

Gosforth
5.3/669
New New Bengal

7 Kings Indian Tapas Lounge Reviews

Read reviews about Kings Indian Tapas Lounge here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Kings Indian Tapas Lounge. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Kings Indian Tapas Lounge.

Excellent
5.1/6
7 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
deborah b.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Staff friendly and food lovely. I had the 4 course special for £9.99 which they do even on a Saturday night. Would definitely go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun R.8 months ago · 9 reviews

Fantastic food and service. Staff were welcoming and always on hand to ensure you had everything you needed. When the food arrived it was hot, spicy and very tasty. Cannot recommend it enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie G.8 months ago · 1 review

Best indian food to be found in Sunderland, great service as always and lovely surroundinģs. Would definitely recommend. Have often used for takeaway delivery also.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynsey L.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food and service and the restaurant is lovely there is massive choice from Indian, pizza, burger and seafood so there’s something for everyone x

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan W.a year ago · 1 review

Great food with friendly and efficient service. The standard of décor is high and the bar area is comfortable. We were there with friends and we all had a good time. Not a huge choice of wines but we had a decent wine at a very good price.

"Great"
5/6
Kim W.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous Indian Tapas, the flavours were phenomonal and would have given a 6 but wasn't keen on the amount of coriander in one of the dishes, but this is down to personal preference. Really friendly staff but not over attentive and great value for money. Would highly recommend and will be back soon

"Terrible"
1/6
michael c.7 months ago · 1 review

Booked a table for 4 on Saturday night 22/09/18 when we arrived the place was in darkness & locked up. Looks like they've gone out of business & cleaned the place out. Would have been nice to know before we all arrived, starving....