Reviews K's Bar & Restaurant

AspullBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
12 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

George's Dining Room and Bar

Worsley
5.2/61023
George's Dining Room and Bar

Bock Bière Café

City Centre
5.4/6717
Bock Bière Café

12 K's Bar & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about K's Bar & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at K's Bar & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about K's Bar & Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
12 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jean B.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent as usual but one our party didn't get their main meal as the same time as we did. The Chef did offer to cook another meal but it was marred by the rest of the party having to start eating before that persons meal arrived. However it has not deterred us from going again. The Chef was on his own that evening as other members of staff had phoned in sick.

"Excellent"
6/6
Callum M.2 years ago · 1 review

Beautiful little restaurant. Friendly staff and even better food. Would highly recommend to family and friends. This is the second time we have visited, will definitely be returning for a third.

"Excellent"
6/6
Caroline m.2 years ago · 1 review

My husband and I had a wonderful meal last night. The steak was cooked to perfection. We will definitely be going back. Our only little gripe would be that my husbands beer was warm.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven R.2 years ago · 1 review

Couldn't fault anything, one of the best 3 course meals I've had thumbs up to the team can't wait to go back again see you soon K's

"Good"
4/6
Gareth R.2 years ago · 1 review

First if all the Food is very good and fairly priced but the prices for the sides are a bit much. Half a small gravy boat of peppercorn sauce £3 not extortionate but way over priced.I ordered garlic bread to come with our starters both of which we had finished before it arrived .they again missed a side order off our mains and had to be reminded we had ordered it. I was then asked if I wanted to see the desert menu which I said yes .10 minutes later I had to bekon staff to remind them .when she came over she asked if I was ready to order I told her she had not given me the menu she said she would, to which she said there is no menu I just read out what we have an you pick????so why I thought fid you not just tell me that 15 minutes ago.I ordered carrot cake with cream when it came it had no creme and to be honest I'd given up by now. The carrot cake was a Costco one and they charged me £4.76 for it. It's about 8 quid for a whole one So in my view its a nice place ,good food service needs working on can't justify the food prices for that type of restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo C.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food with good selection on menu. All the staff were e trembly friendly nd a little very touch when the chef comes and checks to see if the food was to our satisfaction - will definitely be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Daryl H.2 years ago · 1 review

Good quality food. Everything perfectly cooked and even my little boy was well catered for. Restaurant was recommended to me by a friend, and I definately be visiting again in the future

"Great"
5/6
Lin P.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff very efficient and friendly, food excellent. Lacked atmosphere but that could have been because there was only ourselves and one other table in use. Our table was at 6pm, so maybe a little early for most people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl W.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and lovely owners! We were made to feel very welcome. All three courses were delicious and beautifully presented. A little gem in Aspull village. Will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark S.2 years ago · 1 review

We went last night for the first time and could not fault it. The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent. We will definitely be back soon.