Reviews La Bastille

City CentreFrench££££
Excellent
5.3/6
37 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 La Bastille Reviews

Read reviews about La Bastille here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Bastille. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Bastille.

Excellent
5.3/6
37 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maeve S.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely outstanding. The food was amazing and the waiting staff were so attentive. I highly recommend visiting here. A true gem in belfast's eating scene.

"Excellent"
6/6
Valentinas J.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing place. By my opinion this is the best French restaurant in Belfast. The food is really really good. The service good. I am coming back on next occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nichola C.a year ago · 1 review

Food was great, service on point. Will be back :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerardine G.a year ago · 1 review

Very warm welcome. Excellent food! Service impeccable. Haven’t been here for some time and what a lovely night we had. Could not recommend the food highly enough. Great chefs and all in all a most positive experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn H.2 years ago · 1 review

We were celebrating our daughter's A Level results and decided to go to La Bastille on another daughter's recommendation. We were not disappointed!! There were 4 of us eating and 3 chose the Menu du Jour and were delighted with the choices we made. Mushroom Soup was so creamy and rich. Ham hock rillette had such amazing flavour and texture. The warm goat's cheese fritter was just fantastic with the accompaniments. For the mains we had Bavette Steak, Duck leg confit and one of our daughter's is a very plain eater and the waiters were so helpful and accommodated her requirements so well. The desserts of Crème Brulée and Bastille Frozen Snickers were amazing!!! The staff were so friendly and made us all feel welcome and at ease. Will DEFINITELY be back for more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Our first visit to La Bastille. We had been given a voucher as a present and decided to go for Sunday lunch. We were only people there on arrival and only 2 more people arrived while we were there. We had 3 courses and coffee and all 3 courses were excellent. In particular the "tarte de jour" apple and almond with ice cream was a good choice. Friendly service only the smell of cigarette smoke coming through aircon (?) was off putting. Will definitely return

"Great"
5/6
Ian M.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I ate from the a la carte menu. There was a good selection, all very reasonably priced. We were there on a Saturday night and the ambience was good with the restaurant full. Despite the numbers the attention from staff was good. The menu was not typically French and had been adapted considerably to British tastes except for one or two dishes. The quality was good for the price and the dishes were well presented. The desserts were the best part of the menu with an excellent crème brulee. The staff went the extra mile to alter a dessert to suit my wife's taste. All in all a good experience but not one that I came away from, thinking that I must at all costs get back, because the food was so delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Niamh M.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food and lovely waiters. La Bastille is more expensive than most restaurants in the area but it was worth it. We will definitely be returning!

"Excellent"
6/6
rosemary c.2 years ago · 1 review

As I have stayed on Facebook review the good was truly delicious. It was very good value for money too. The portions were also very good. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. I will return without a car so I can enjoy some nice French wine as well.

"Great"
5/6
Victoria H.2 years ago · 1 review

lovely atmosphere, waiter was French, would've liked to seen more French dishes on the Sunday menu, very reasonably priced, the lamb was very tasty and the roasties were delicious! The bourginon was slightly on the watery side but the mash with it was lovely. Overall very impressed, hope to be back