Reviews La Besi

WoodhouseItalian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
8 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Amalfi - Yeadon

Yeadon
5.3/6435
Amalfi - Yeadon

Uno Cucina Italiano

Honley
5.4/6224
Uno Cucina Italiano

8 La Besi Reviews

Read reviews about La Besi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Besi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Besi.

Excellent
5.1/6
8 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Helen N.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely local restaurant serving pizza, pasta, and specials. I always have fish which is very well cooked with salads and vegetables as sides. Friendly staff happy for you to bring your own wine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sue o.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal, friendly staff an informal and relaxed vibe. Situated in an ideal location for University staff and students. An oasis! Ideal location for LUU society Meet-Up events or more intimate tete-a-tetes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin W.2 years ago · 1 review

Been to La Besi a number of times and never been disappointed. Beautiful food, cooked to perfection and very friendly service. Looking forward to next visit already.

"Great"
5/6
Andrew N.2 years ago · 2 reviews

we both had seafood pasta and it was very tasty and filled with good seafood. The garlic bread with cheese was freshly made and lovely. The fact that you bring your own alcholic drinks with you keeps the price reasonable. Hope to return soon.

"Great"
5/6
Richard C.2 years ago · 1 review

What do you want from a restaurant? Good service, friendly staff, and tasty food, all at a reasonable price? Well there you go. La Besi is what it is, a small, independent business in a student area pitched at an appropriate level and tone. I enjoyed it.

"Good"
4/6
Frederica L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely time at La Besi. We ordered a pasta dish and a pizza and both were delicious and of a decent portion size. BYOB helps keep the costs down too.

"Good"
4/6
Colin S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Cheap and cheerful, using good ingredients (no stinting on seafood choice in 'al mare' dishes), well cooked and flavoured. You should be warned that they are not licensed, but bring your own wine and they provide glasses without charging corkage!

"Great"
5/6
Lee G.2 years ago · 1 review

No frills Italian with great food & a refreshingly low bill at the end. Don't be put off by the modest decor, these type of restaurants are exactly what we need.