Reviews La Bonne Heure

ClaphamFrench, American, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
24 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden
5.1/63531
Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent Garden
5.2/63159
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

24 La Bonne Heure Reviews

Read reviews about La Bonne Heure here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Bonne Heure. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Bonne Heure.

Excellent
5.0/6
24 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
simone m.2 days ago · 5 reviews

It was veri nice food friendly environment and good price

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew C.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, perfectly-pitched French style and a strong, simple menu with a good wine list.. We enjoyed attending La Bonne Heure for our wedding anniversary

"Excellent"
6/6
Yioda Z.a year ago · 7 reviews

Excellent service. Staff were polite and helpful. Atmosphere was good not too noisy very subtle background music that complemented the excellent food. Good value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Philippe G.a year ago · 1 review

We had a very good lunch at "A la bonne heure", especially the meat who was just exceptional (it's called "la pièce du boucher"). Service very polite.

"Great"
5/6
Vincent M.a year ago · 1 review

Went on a quiet Sunday evening. It has a nice bistro ambiance and as there were 5 of us we were pleased to get a round table. The staff were very friendly, and attentive, but not over so. The food was all of god quality and we were all well satisfied. It's good to find a local restaurant that does good french cuisine and is not super expensive. I plan to go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc v.2 years ago · 1 review

It was very good, can't wait to go back. You can choose a starter, main and dessert for a set price. The wine has a nice amount of wines to choose from, but don't forget to check the special list of wines. The service is great, the price is not too bad for the amount and quality of food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally J.2 years ago · 1 review

I had a fantastic lunch at Bonne Heure with my friends last Saturday. The service was superb - a delicious wine was recommended by our kind and courteous waiter after allowing us to try it. The food was outstanding - the menu had changed since I was last there and it was quite superb. Highly recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Rosemary M.2 years ago · 6 reviews

A charming place with attentive staff - but not fussy. Duck was perfectly cooked and puddings to die for! The only downside was that we were a bit chilly - but didn't mention it, so couldn't expect anything to be done about it. Some complimentary extras were appreciated.

"Excellent"
6/6
paula o.2 years ago · 1 review

We love this place, especially in the summer where you can get a little taste of excellent al fresco French cuisine along with courteous service from french staff who actually know about the food! Don't go changing...

"Great"
5/6
Dave B.8 months ago · 10 reviews

One of our favourite local restaurants - great French bistro food with a fab wine list and lovely staff who handled our strange requests (double portion of starters for a main, double size children's menu for an adult, one late joiner) brilliantly. Thank you!