Reviews La Casita Ilkley

Wonderful
5.5/6
430 Reviews
La Casita Ilkley Leeds image 1
La Casita Ilkley Leeds image 2
La Casita Ilkley Leeds image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

430 La Casita Ilkley Reviews

Read reviews about La Casita Ilkley here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Casita Ilkley. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Casita Ilkley.

Wonderful
5.5/6
430 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Matt E.2 days ago · 1 review

First time at La Casita and we would definitely go back. My wife and I haven’t had tapas for a while and the waitress explained to us the details eg portion sizes and what to expect which helped in us choosing the dishes. Lovely food all beautifully presented, an all round enjoyable experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Annie W.14 days ago · 26 reviews

My favourite place locally to enjoy tapas and Spanish vino

"Excellent"
6/6
Annie W.14 days ago · 26 reviews

Always a great place to meet friends to share good food, wine and conversation

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe H.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Great visit as always, Jess was very accommodating and the food was fantastic as per usual

"Great"
5/6
Christine C.6 months ago · 1 review

This was our second visit to La Casita in Ilkley our hometown. On both occasions the food and service were excellent. Our only complaint, I did make it known to our waiter, was that the place was extremely cold. There was no heating at all. Our first visit was in the summer and it had been the opposite with no air con on one of the hottest days of the year. On this occasion when I complained to the waiter about how cold the room was, he did explain that it was a listed building and that there were certain limits as to what could be done regarding central heating. We were understanding of this, however, feel that some sort of heating could be provided if only a couple of fan heaters - it would make the experience of eating such super food much more pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
kevin H.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Third time we have been to La Casita Ilkley and everytime has been fantastic, the food was amazing can recommend the soft shell crab, ox cheeks and calamari. The atmosphere as always was buzzing and the staff are really friendly and polite. Cannot fault the place and will definitely be going back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin W.2 years ago · 1 review

By far the best tapas (and one of the best meals) we've had - and we eat out a lot. Beautiful presentation, exquisite flavour combinations, discreet but efficient service, excellent ambiance and a delightful setting. Certainly not the cheapest tapas that you can find but, in our experience, definitely the best value for money. The sort of dining that you would be confident to introduce and recommend to anyone as a "different" evening but not one that would compromise on quality. We will go again and would also be keen to try the other two in Horsforth and Boston Spa.

"Bad"
2/6
Eithne D.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, poor service. My friend and I went last Saturday night having booked it earlier in the week. I booked online and said I was pregnant. Despite this, when we got there we were shown to a table right in the middle of the dining area with people and staff walking up and down both sides of our table, so I got a few bashes throughout the evening! This I could cope with, but on top of that, the service all evening was just appalling! We were sat for 20mins and not even offered water, let alone a drinks order being taken. We had to try and get a staff members attention, and finally got our drinks. Then, when we got someone to take our food order, no one told us when we ordered the slow cooked beef that it would come nearly AN HOUR after the rest of our food! We had different waiters/waitresses throughout the whole evening so there were clearly enough staff, it just looked like there was no organisation to the areas they covered. The final straw was when (after they tried to clear unfinished plates while we were still eating at least twice!) they brought us the bill, without us asking for it and not being even offered the dessert menu!! We could only assume that they were desperate to get the table back? Despite this, as I said at the beginning, the food was delicious and it's a great menu in a lovely location, good value for money too. Just a shame about the shockingly bad poor service on the night. Oh, and people were allowed to vape in there, not something I have seen in many restaurants or appreciate when I'm eating....

"Great"
5/6
Philip F.2 years ago · 4 reviews

La Casita is one of our favourite restaurants in Ilkley. From the start, it feels nice and friendly. It is always busy, but the service is good and it never feels so noisy that you cannot enjoy conversation. And we like the food very much. The menu evolves rather than changes. There are always favourites and then there are surprises. Last night, we really enjoyed the calamari with chilli, lime and basil: they were new. But the Padron peppers were still there and as good as ever. Nice red wine from Extramadura was a good accompaniment at a reasonable price. Well recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Toni S.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a great evening at La Casita Ilkley. Staff were lovely and the food was excellent. There was great choice and each dish was superb. Well worth a visit and we shall be returning. Thank you for a lovely evening!