Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Sheffield
Banner Cross
La Luna
La Luna Reviews

La Luna

Italian, Pizza, European

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant La Luna in Banner Cross, Sheffield

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of La Luna (154)

Read what people think about La Luna. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about La Luna before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about La Luna and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

154 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
692
539
411
38
21
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Siva N.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food. Nice friendly staff. Great atmosphere. Enjoyed our night out

"Average"
3/6
Sue H.14 days ago · 1 review

We asked for olives and bread and got one tiny piece of stale bread. The vegetables with the main course were a bit sparse, and came very quickly after starter. Constructive criticism aI hope....

"Very good"
5/6
Christine P.18 days ago · 1 review

Really enjoy the meal at la luna. Lovely food, great atmosphere and the staff were lovely. Would definitely return. Taking your own wine a bonus too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.3 months ago · 1 review

Just a fantastic little restaurant, homely and great food. The arancini was especially delicious.

"Average"
3/6
Alison B.3 years ago · 1 review

Starters were very good. Four of our group of five ordered fish as a main course and after ordering the waitress reported there was no fish of any kind left! There weren’t many customers yesterday evening so it’s difficult to see how this could happen. I eat very little meat so was particularly disappointed. Two of us substituted beef fillet and two of us lamb chops. We all felt we couldn’t say they were better than ok, certainly not as good as we would have prepared them at home. Our visit was nothing like as could as my previous one a couple of years ago and I’d be unlikely to return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack S.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food!! Really enjoyed my first trip to La Luna. The food was really good and the service was great. Will definitely be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Katie P.4 years ago · 1 review

The guy who owned it was clearly passionate about his restaurant and it was nice to see

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackson M.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic little place, cozy atmosphere and delicious authentic food. Managed to book us in last minute and cater to veganism even though it was off-menu; All I had to do was ask. Couldn't recommend more.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa J.4 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant meal last night at La Luna, all 9 of us had an excellent meal really fresh food, great service and atmosphere. Thanks 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz N.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food and service. Would recommend. Bring your own is a bonus on the overall bill too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Antony H.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere, we haven’t been for years and realised what we’d missed! Antony and daughters

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie B.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal all round! Staff were lovely and the food was brilliant

"Very good"
5/6
Julie T.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, good service and very pleasant and attentive waitress

"Average"
3/6
Lucy B.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was nice but found a hair in one of the meals. Staff were a bit flat

"Excellent"
6/6
Marcio D.4 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere great food and overall a great place to eat and enjoy a lovely evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.4 years ago · 1 review

We visited on a Saturday evening. The place was full and has a lovely atmosphere but more importantly the food is great and good value. Bring your own drinks keeps the cost down. Gents toilet could do with a refurb.

"Very good"
5/6
Colin M.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, location service and atmosphere.Regular visitors ; highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Iain S.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and atmosphere and good service. Will be going back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, every time. Thanks. Also a really good atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex B.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service good price & nice food would recommend. Brilliant

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Upstairs table, much quieter than downstairs. Lovely meal and service was good.

"Very good"
5/6
Charlotte B.4 years ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable evening with friends, good food and quick service

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley C.4 years ago · 1 review

Good service. Great food. Very happy to recommend to others

"Very good"
5/6
Wendy N.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere. We will be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy D.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent all round Lovely food, very good service Thank you

"Awful"
1/6
Louise W.4 years ago · 1 review

Very tired restaurant, toilets revolting with the toilet seat taped together! It was extremely cold sitting downstairs There was no bottled still water The food was actually good, but the state of the restaurant and the fact we were all so cold sitting eating it would definitely put me off returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Georgie G.4 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Great staff. We all had a lovely time.

"Very good"
5/6
Tony B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food. Seemed slightly understaffed as waiting times were marginally long.

"Very good"
5/6
Sonia G.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely intimate place, good service, friendly waiter, tasty food and a good price. Great to be able to take your own wine too. Enjoyed it.

"Very good"
5/6
Suzanne N.4 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic calzone. Just took a little too long to get waited on so missed dessert.

"Very good"
5/6
Lesley T.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Good atmosphere. Attentive staff. Can even park outside!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Magnifico . Very nice staff and wonderful food. Do try it

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa S.5 years ago · 1 review

Great service, great food within a cosy environment all in all a great night out

"Excellent"
6/6
Valerie H.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food and very good service and ambiance. Thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Jackie M.5 years ago · 1 review

Good excellent what taste and looks like authentic italian food food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellie H.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. Such a lovely atmosphere to have dinner.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.5 years ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal at La Luna tonite, food was amazing, tasted authentic and just delicious! Service by Victoria was simply superb! Overall a wonderful dining experience and a restaurant that I would recommend to try for yourself! Thank you Victoria - we love you, and thanks to the chefs for an amazing nite! Sam and Sarah

"Very good"
5/6
Michael M.5 years ago · 1 review

First visit since about 1990s but impressed. All 4 enjoyed the meal, will come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mrs H.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazingly well cooked food, delicious and such welcoming company!! Have been coming here for years!!

"Excellent"
6/6
karen G.5 years ago · 1 review

Gorgeous food and lovely staff! Always perfect 👌🏼 👌🏼 👌🏼