Reviews La Mezzaluna

Town CentreItalian, Pizza, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
123 Reviews
La Mezzaluna Carlisle image 1
La Mezzaluna Carlisle image 2
La Mezzaluna Carlisle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

123 La Mezzaluna Reviews

Read reviews about La Mezzaluna here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Mezzaluna. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Mezzaluna.

Wonderful
5.6/6
123 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn H.3 days ago · 1 review

Family meal out for a 50th Birthday. Everyone had a great time and the food was fab. A little noisy but not unbearable.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara B.8 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, brilliant service as always. We’ve had a good time. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dan S.18 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant food always a first choice for Italian in Carlisle

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole B.18 days ago · 1 review

Perfect! Food was amazing and the staff were lovely and had the best hospitality! X

"Great"
5/6
Christine M.4 months ago · 1 review

We dined here in November, enjoyed the food and atmosphere very much so decided to return last night during another visit to Carlisle. We ordered a garlic bread starter to share, half Piquant half Mista, it was hot, fresh and very tasty. Our main course was delicious too, we both ordered Filet Rossini, one cooked rare, the other medium rare. The meat was tender and the sauce rich and plentiful. We both cleaned our plates. The steaks were served with a choice of salad or steamed vegetables and chips or roast potatoes so we had all of the above between the two of us. Everything was good except for the roast potatoes, they weren't nice, they looked anaemic, not roasted but possibly deep-fried??? We had more than enough food so just left the potatoes without complaining. We asked for water and were quickly presented with a generous bottle of iced water with lemon. My partner had two pints of Peroni and I had a 250ml glass of Chardonnay, all well-chilled. The service was very good, our waitresses were polite, attentive and efficient. Prices vary reasonable. The ladies loo was clean and tidy, well-stocked with paper, soap, hot water, hand-towels and hand-cream/moisturizer. We will go there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen S.9 months ago · 1 review

I booked for 6 people for my daughter's birthday. We all had a main course and dessert, all food was delicious and the bill was just under £100 (only one alcoholic drink as mostly children and one driver, so allow more for bottle of wine etc). The staff were friendly and service was good. We have been to this restaurant before and will go again, would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.5 months ago · 1 review

An extensive menu at an affordable price. The tortelloni alla ragu was superb. The service was efficient and friendly. I'd certainly dine at La Mezzaluna again. Thanks to Roberto and his team.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joseph B.a year ago · 1 review

La Mezzaluna is a lovely restaurant a nice relaxing atmosphere and really good food. We enjoyed an evening meal and thought it was good value for the price we paid.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ken P.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely dining experience at La Mezzaluna. Attentive staff, lovely surroundings, great atmosphere, best chicken risotto in town. Excellent value for money, would pay more!! Would highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly R.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great unobtrusive service. Our servers checked on us enough to make sure we were happy but not so much they interrupted conversation. The house red is delicious and the garlic bread selection is a must have! This is definitely one of my favourite places to eat in Carlisle and the location is spot on.