Reviews La Orient Fareham

Town CentreChinese££££
Excellent
5.4/6
36 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Kachina

Shirley
5.4/620
Kachina

Garden Restaurant

Swaythling
6.0/63
Garden Restaurant

36 La Orient Fareham Reviews

Read reviews about La Orient Fareham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Orient Fareham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Orient Fareham.

Excellent
5.4/6
36 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne O.9 months ago · 7 reviews

Best Chinese we’ve been to in years and very reasonably priced, service excellent to, love the set buffet , certainly don’t come out of there hungry.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen H.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely evening spent at La Orient in Fareham. Staff were very attentive and we were not rushed through our meal. The food was plentiful and of a high standard. All was enjoyed by our party of 7 people and will definitely be visiting again

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne O.a year ago · 7 reviews

Really lovely food, great service, good value, first visit and would definately go back again, no negatives, very pleased as this was a birthday treat for my husband.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael H.a year ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, literally one of the best Chinese I’ve had especially the crispy chilli chicken starter. Very calm inviting restaurant atmosphere and very helpful staff would definitely recommend and will 100% be back.

"Good"
4/6
Rosemary D.2 years ago · 1 review

The meal was nice . There was excessive salt in a chicken starter which we were unable to eat. We have not been to La Orient for a couple of years and the food was no longer excellent and atmosphere was lacking. We would go again as a group but not on a special occasion

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison B.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service was excellent. The only downside was that there were a really large family group who had clearly been drinking before they arrived and were really loud . But it was quite entertaining watching them but we could have done with ear plugs! Wouldn’t put me off going back though. The staff were lovely!

"Excellent"
6/6
Huw T.a year ago · 1 review

We went for the first time recently with friends to celebrate my wife's birthday. We had the buffet option but unlike other buffets everything you want is cooked to order. Amazing quality and quantities and excellent value. Service was efficient and very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
John M.2 years ago · 1 review

As usual, there was excellent food and service. There were seven of us in the party, and we were served promptly throughout the meal. We all had the "All-you-can eat" menu, which we think is good value. I strongly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Eating here is like visiting family, there is always a warm welcome and the service is second to none. The food is fantastic and plenty of it. We also have the all you can eat which is great value. Highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Matt L.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant which is consistently excellent. Great food with friendly staff and a wide range of options. Decor might not be great but everything else more than makes up for it. Can be quite busy so book in advance.