Reviews La Petite Bretagne - Clapham

ClaphamFrench££££
Excellent
5.0/6
33 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden
5.1/63531
Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent Garden
5.2/63159
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

33 La Petite Bretagne - Clapham Reviews

Read reviews about La Petite Bretagne - Clapham here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Petite Bretagne - Clapham. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Petite Bretagne - Clapham.

Excellent
5.0/6
33 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John S.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a very, very good meal. Everybody in the group agreed that both the food and the service were excellent, and we definitely plan to go back at some point.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laura D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great galettes. I had the veggie with an extra egg. Plenty of filling, nice crispy finish to the galettes. Suits me very well, being gluten free. We come here regularly and always good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Agathe L.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was charming and quite quick, crêpes were delicious, french playlist much appreciated. It's the 4th time I went and it was great, as always!

"Excellent"
6/6
Margo C.2 years ago · 1 review

I found this reetaurant through a friend. I'm allergic to wheat and all their pancakes can be made with buckwheat. Staff was lovely. Portions are big and food is always tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nadege W.2 years ago · 1 review

I had dinner with friend of mine this Friday and it s not easy to find. A good crepe bretonne in London, but La petite Bretagne delivered !!! Absolutely delicious !!! We had the Oceane for my friend, the warm Biquette salad for myself and of course we ended with a crepe au Nutella ! The waitress was adorable, we ekg welcomed, had a chat and she answered some of the questions we had ! Overall a great experience ! I will make sure to make recommendations to my French friends and others so that La petite Bretagne can prosper ! Thank you for everything we had a great evening 😊

"Terrible"
1/6
Gabriela S.2 years ago · 1 review

I'll paste here the review I left in their Facebook page I was very disappointed on my visit to the recently opened Clapham restaurant. I booked a table for me & my friends through the website, from which we also got vouchers to get a free crepe. We went there on Sunday (12th) and spent a couple of hours. We had crepes and coffee. The waiters were checking on our table all the time, pressuring us to finish the meal as soon as possible. After asking us to leave because "they had a reservation for that table at 1.15pm" (without offering us another space, which was ridiculous because the restaurant wasn't full), we asked for the bill. We presented our vouchers and they told us we couldn't use them at the moment because they weren't valid on weekends. There was absolutely no disclaimer about it in the voucher neither in their website. The waiter told us she had asked the manager to change the voucher, and reflect what was in the website TWO WEEKS ago, but the manager had done nothing about it. She also kind of told us off saying we should've mentioned the voucher in the reservation, so that she could "perhaps do something and try to make an exception for us". Which was also a lie, because mentioning it in the reservation also wasn't mentioned in any T&C of the offer. The crepe was ok. I had a savoury one which was dry, and my friends had the sweet one which was also disappointing because they were expecting at least more for their money - they cost around £5 but they weren't so filled in with caramel or Nutella. Anyway, don't waste your time, there are other good places in Clapham if you want to have a nice meal with your friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Laurence C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic (lots of options) and service was excellent. Location is great (very close to Clapham Common, yet not on a main road) I love the design of the restaurant: very bright, with some outdoor space. Definitely suited for a group coming with kids.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine P.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good service. Well decorated restaurant with a warm homey feel. The galettes and crepes taste as good as those I tried in crêperies in France. A little gem tucked away a few minutes off Clapham High Street.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yioda Z.2 years ago · 7 reviews

We visited la Petite Bretagne today for breakfast and I must stay we rte very impressed with the service and the food. I would recommend it to anyone who fancies something a little different

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark T.2 years ago · 1 review

Beauftiful setting great food and wonderful French feel! A must visit for anyone who enjoys French food or the feeling of being in France! Music was a bit too quiet for my liken :)