Reviews La Rucola - Little Chalfont

Little ChalfontItalian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
48 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bacco Restaurant

Richmond
5.0/6147
Bacco Restaurant

Al Forno - Shepherd's Bush

Shepherd's Bush
4.8/650
Al Forno - Shepherd's Bush

48 La Rucola - Little Chalfont Reviews

Read reviews about La Rucola - Little Chalfont here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Rucola - Little Chalfont. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Rucola - Little Chalfont.

Wonderful
5.5/6
48 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Keith M.a year ago · 1 review

Good location close to the underground station. Friendly Italian, with good atmosphere, attentive staff. Varied menu with plenty of "specials" on the blackboard. And a traditional "sweet" trolley.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard M.a year ago · 17 reviews

Great atmosphere, service and meal. The Valentine’s day menu was really nice!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sadie R.a year ago · 2 reviews

Warm welcome. Friendly staff, lovely meal. Price as expected for two, portion sizes good. Great atmosphere. Will be back soon. Background music just right, not too loud or too quiet.

"Excellent"
6/6
David O.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Italian food. A special treat with lots of wonderful rich dishes. Delicious ravioli, super tasty liver, and a fantastic dessert trolley to end with. Well worth the trip for a special occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Herbert H.2 years ago · 1 review

This a such a lovely restaurant with its charming decor and terrific menu and wine list. We arrived for lunch and we're greeted warmly and seated promptly. We spent a relaxing two hours with our Pinot Grigio, veal and chicken parmigiana. Dessert and espresso rounded out the delicious and delightful experience. We were also visited by the chef which was a very nice touch. Than you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane S.a year ago · 1 review

It was a warm welcome at the restaurant last Sunday evening. The staff were engaging and extremely efficient. The food was absolutely amazing and a great choice on the menu for each course. We had a wonderful evening celebrating my husbands birthday. When we next stay at Latimer House we will definitely be revisiting the restaurant . Top marks on the review for sure!

"Great"
5/6
Odile T.2 years ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere. Busy restaurant but good and friendly service. Tagliatelle with crab meat was not quite what I expected as the crab was just cut up in small pieces in its shell with hardly any meat. I should have asked for more details about the dish, so my fault. The sauce however was tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter B.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food - well cooked and imaginative. We had an amazing veal in red wine dish. Another had legato which was cooked perfectly, while my Penne Arabiata was cooked in a wonderful sauce. Great food and great service and a warm friendly welcome.

"Great"
5/6
Robert K.a year ago · 1 review

The veal in lemon sauce I ordered was not as good as on a previous visit to this restaurant.The service was good , although a bit aggressive. I do not think the waitress meant to be patronising, but it came across as this. There was no dessert trolley, just verbally explained.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer S.2 years ago · 1 review

Rucola are always so welcoming. The food is always served hot and is very delicious. The tirimasu can have a glug of Tia Maria poured over it, if that is what you want. We will be back.