Reviews Langley's

SurbitonBritish, European££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
48 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Abbeville

Clapham
4.9/6487
The Abbeville

The Stonhouse

Clapham
5.0/6503
The Stonhouse

48 Langley's Reviews

Read reviews about Langley's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Langley's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Langley's.

Wonderful
5.6/6
48 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mark M.2 years ago · 1 review

A really appealing restaurant with thoughtful and well put together dishes in a beautiful old building. Our most appealing local restaurant in the Surbiton/Kingston area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen V.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely evening. The food was wonderful. I had the goat's cheese pannacotta, Lamb Shank and Sticky toffee pudding. The service was great too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lou R.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and really great service with a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Perfect setting for a special occasion. We will definitely be booking again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah R.2 years ago · 1 review

A group of friends met and it was ladies nigh! We decided as a mixed group to keep the date. We were not disappointed, excellent attentive staff, great food and everyone agreed it was a great venue. Superb service really helped as we did have a late arrival and nothing was too much trouble

"Great"
5/6
Mike P.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff at this restaurant are great. Friendly and attentive without being pushy, they help to give Langley's a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The food is always delicious. The menu is modern and well-cooked, and they really know how to prepare and cook a steak. We visit Langley's regularly, and we'll be going back there soon.

"Great"
5/6
Kevin B.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, good wine, good setting albeit slightly noisy but that was just everyone in the restaurant happily enjoying themselves. The only disappointment is that in common with most other restaurants and despite forewarning, the concession to non-dairy eaters was to provide fruit salad as a desert rather than one specifically made. There were items on the menu listed as dairy free but... Pretty sure the sticky toffee pudding could be made non-dairy but there you go. Seems that non-dairy eaters are going through the same issues that vegetarians once did before main stream chefs decided they ought to accommodate them.

"Excellent"
6/6
James B.2 years ago · 1 review

We have dined here a few time now. Very nice food with a great atmosphere. Everyone is enjoying themselves and the waiter service is very good and friendly. I highly recommend this for a good quality meal at a very reasonable price. I rated the Noise level as "Average" because there is a fair amount of noise, but good noise!!

"Great"
5/6
Oliver R.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was as good as we were hoping it would be and we found the prices to be inline with the quality of food offered. We were not offered drinks after the first round when we were seated and had a difficult time getting the waiters attention to order more which impacted an otherwise very good meal. Air conditioning was also set way too low, make sure you have something warm.

"Great"
5/6
Ray G.2 years ago · 1 review

Thursday evening was a quiet night which gave a choice of table. The staff are friendly and efficient providing excellent service during the meal. The menu is limited but interesting, and the quality could not be faulted. The wine list is adequate and reasonably priced as would be expected from a restaurant with wine bar roots. All in all a restaurant to be recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger E.2 years ago · 1 review

Well greeted by restaurant member. Menus on the table, prompt service asked if we wanted tap or bottled water. Very quick on bringing drinks and then took food order quickly. Starters well presented and good size, mains were very good and full of flavour. Did not have room for desserts. Will go again