Reviews Lasan Restaurant

Jewellery QuarterIndian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
18 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Pushkar

City Centre
5.2/6949
Pushkar

Praza

Edgbaston
5.2/6276
Praza

18 Lasan Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Lasan Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lasan Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lasan Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
18 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun S.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed wonderful food which was partnered with excellent service. Time was given during taking our ordering to provide advice including a suggestion to reduce the order to reduce waste!

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor H.2 years ago · 1 review

Superb food and superb service - nothing to fault. The menu was quite unique and certainly lived up to it's reputation. The waiters & waitresses were very attentive but not intrusive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason M.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, wonderful atmosphere and discreet but very attentive staff...a real treat. I would recommend Lasan as the ultimate Asian cuisine to anyone who appreciates excellent food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful blending of spices and everything presented so well. Chicken starter excellently cooked, Great British Menu crab very good followed by succulent duck and prawn dishes, all great, plus very good accompaniments. Friendly and attentative staff. Very good value for money. Had a relaxed evening before the excitement of the Davis Cup the next day, a very good introduction to Birmingham. Thank you Lasan.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant is tucked away in the Jewellery Quarter and is very nice inside. Very spacious and industrial styling which we love. I ordered deep fried soft shell crab to start which was fantastic, the presentation was amazing. We had some free tiny poppadoms which were very tasty, that had chick peas and a sauce inside - stunning. My partner ordered the Veal main, and I had a Prawn and Coconut curry - there were about 8 HUGE King Prawns in the dish - absolutely gorgeous - it was really tasty with a lovely little kick at the end. Our desserts were their carrot cake and their version of Eaton Mess, and we had Brandy and Port to follow. You cannot fault the service, our waiters were very attentive and service was brilliant. We had a bottle of Wine with the meal, and the bill was £130 including a tip - which we thought was excellent value considering the reputation of the restaurant. Definitely will return again, and again and again. To top off the meal, I was given a little bag with a small bottle of Prosecco and more vouchers to return. A lovely touch.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent modern Indain food with interesting complimentary sauces. High quality cuisine served in a relaxed atmosphere. Worth every penny with the highlights being the quail egg koftas and the Kheer rice pudding. Highly recommend a visit to others

"Excellent"
6/6
Dorothy G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Our visit to Lasan was fantastic! All the dishes were very special--original whilst still being authentic. I have lived in India for 5 years, and this is the best Indian food I have had in any country.

"Good"
4/6
Naginder V.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was some what slow. Weren't really asked for any additional drinks and took ages to provide the bill. I had put a request in if a msg could be written on my friends plate saying Happy Birthday but nothing and not even an equity made for any details.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanpreet B.2 years ago · 1 review

Professional and friendly service with a great atmosphere and food. Is a little more expensive than I remember. Next time I'm not driving so I can taste their whiskey collection

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy W.2 years ago · 1 review

It was our third time to Lasan. We had the tasting menu and enjoyed every course. Took our two friends who really enjoyed it too. I Would recommend to anyone!