Reviews Lazenby's on York Place

ScarboroughFrench, Seafood, Steak, Contemporary££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
27 Reviews
Lazenby's on York Place Scarborough image 1
Lazenby's on York Place Scarborough image 2
Lazenby's on York Place Scarborough image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

27 Lazenby's on York Place Reviews

Read reviews about Lazenby's on York Place here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lazenby's on York Place. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lazenby's on York Place.

Wonderful
5.6/6
27 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marc P.a month ago · 32 reviews

Great variety on the menu for both lunch and dinner customers with friendly service and subtle flavours to treat the tastebuds. Look forward to trying more on the menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Leonie R.a month ago · 1 review

Atmosphere and food were great. The staff were very friendly. Despite it being a busy Friday night, we didn’t have to wait long for our food. We had a lovely time and will be returning again soon. Thanks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a gorgeous night, with gorgeous foo, perfect evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin L.2 months ago · 1 review

Friendly family run Bistro serving good quality food and wines. Being in the town centre and to able to park right outside free after 6pm is very convenient!

"Excellent"
6/6
paul h.a year ago · 1 review

Wow what a fabulous find, lovely restaurant and the food is superb. Went there on a weds evening 4 of us there was a special board on as well as the main menu. Could not fault any part of the service or the meal. All I can say it was brilliant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liz U.2 years ago · 1 review

Lazenby's is my favourite little find! Fantastic, authentic French food in a relaxing and elegant atmosphere. Valerie always makes everyone so welcome & her husband, Simon, creates the most amazing dishes. I take all our guests there & it has never let me down. I can't recommend the restaurant enough!

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food Great service. Nice warm friendly atmosphere. Looking forward to our next visit in September. Our first experience of Lazenbys was back in January and we loved it then also. We only found out about it just by walking by one day but really happy we did.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mo H.5 months ago · 1 review

Best mussels we have ever had - lovely menu choices, great ambience, very friendly staff. This was our first visit for a pre-theatre occasion but we look forward to coming back for a whole evening to make the most of everything Lazenby's has to offer. Highly recommended!

"Great"
5/6
Caroline B.a year ago · 1 review

Went for a Valentine’s meal. The service was excellent and a lovely cosy atmosphere. Quite pricey and although the menu and food were good, I thought it could be improved upon to reach an overall excellent standard. Look forward to re-visiting to see. Potentially could get higher in the ratings with a few adjustments.

"Great"
5/6
Tracy N.2 years ago · 1 review

We ate at Lazenby's as an extended family of 11. The restaurant set us up with our own table in the downstairs area which was perfect. The service was wonderful, food top notch, and complemented by an extensive wine list. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for a special dinner.