Reviews Lemongrass - Burgess Hill

Town CentreThai££££
Excellent
5.4/6
129 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Sabai Thai - Brighton

The Lanes
4.9/638
Sabai Thai - Brighton

Thai Spice

Central
5.4/631
Thai Spice

129 Lemongrass - Burgess Hill Reviews

Read reviews about Lemongrass - Burgess Hill here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lemongrass - Burgess Hill. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lemongrass - Burgess Hill.

Excellent
5.4/6
129 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona C.a year ago · 1 review

Another delicious meal - all of our meals were first class, wonderful flavours. We’ll definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon D.a year ago · 3 reviews

5 star Thai restaurant- service always great every time we visit. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon D.a year ago · 3 reviews

One of the best Thai restaurants in West Sussex! Highly recommended; regular visitor. Amazing food; service first class & venue impeccable. 5 star rating!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah G.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, friendly staff, food is amazing, love the restaurant as well, clean and tidy. Would highly recommend them to everyone. Love this place so much.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte F.2 years ago · 1 review

I loved this restaurant and the aesthetic. I cannot recommend any other restaurants, this is the place to go! Upon going into the restaurant the first thing that I noticed was a warm welcome; the staff didn't make you wait to be seated and were very attentive to our needs. Entering the dining area there is an impressive array of folded napkins and beautifully set clean tables, as well as a very clean floor and bar this restaurant was very awe inspiring. After being seated, by a lovely young lady wearing beautiful Asian traditional garments which made the overall feel of the restaurant very authentic. After being seated the waitress placed the wonderfully folded napkins across our laps and gave us menus in a very professional manner all the while being careful not to be intrusive, we didn't feel rushed or pressured into making decisions right there and then like in other Thai restaurants we had been to. The food was ordered and brought to the table in a very timely manner and the squid was absolutely fantastic, very tender well seasoned light batter and perfectly presented on a board on skewers stacked in a teepee fashion with garnish and a ramekin of sauce. The duck platter was very well presented, garnished with a beautiful edible rose that I can only describe as a masterpiece and the duck was perfect moist falling apart and tasted incredible. For mains we ordered both steak dishes (their signature dishes) as it was our first time there and we went on their suggestion, and a chicken noodle dish and beef noodle dish and sticky rice. The mains were very well presented; the steak dishes came out on skillets that were still sizzling and the noodle dishes on plates looking as attractive as you can make a plate of noodles, again garnished and seasoned to perfection, their sticky rice was also fantastic. After we were finished they cleared the table, they checked that the food was all satisfactory and enjoyable throughout but not so much as to be annoying, we then all ordered dessert (parfaits) and these came out looking amazing, a perfect, light and beautiful the taste was amazing and a great end to a wonderful double date. I really cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough. They have a great selection of authentic Thai beers and a wonderful wine list. Thanks to a great service and fantastic food I will be 100% returning and will love every visit if this one was anything to go by. Bottom line go and eat there!!!!

"Great"
5/6
Nathan S.2 years ago · 1 review

I couldn't be happier with the level of service we got from all of the staff at the Lemongrass. They were all friendly and polite and the food was brought out quickly after we ordered. The meal itself was delicious and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to anyone if they haven't been. The dish sizes were generous; without there being too much to eat; and the prices, I thought, were extremely reasonably. We definitely will be visiting again in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Deborah S.2 years ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at lemongrass last night. 6 of us went and were greeted on arrival and shown to our table by a very friendly Thai lady. The service was very good, we didn't have to wait very long though the restaurant was not overly busy. The food was beautifully presented and tasted wonderful. We will definitely be going here again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul W.2 years ago · 1 review

First time visiting the restaurant and we found the staff, food and surroundings very pleasant. The staff were attentive without being intrusive. We chose Set Meat A as it allowed a choice of dishes without the requirement to select individual ones yourself. When it came out, everything was hot and very tasty. This is definitely somewhere I will return to.

"Excellent"
6/6
tony h.2 years ago · 1 review

this was our first visit to lemon grass burgess hill , the staff are very helpful and could not do enough for us ., the food is the best we have had in a very long time , there were 4 in our party and we would all recommend it to our friends , and will be going back again

"Excellent"
6/6
jane s.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is excellent, service impeccable and price just right for the quality of the food. Had a lovely evening with friends. I had the tofu tord to start - batter light and crispy and tofu melted in the mouth. Followed by Scallops Pad Cha with broccoli and they were generous with the scallops which were cooked to perfection.