Reviews Linguine (old)

SaleItalian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
102 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Pasta Factory

Shudehill
5.5/6319
The Pasta Factory

San Giovanni

Urmston
5.5/6231
San Giovanni

102 Linguine (old) Reviews

Read reviews about Linguine (old) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Linguine (old). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Linguine (old).

Excellent
5.2/6
102 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maxine B.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Tremendous night, fab food, service , great value for money . Will definitely be going again ! Amazing choice of menu . Cannot fault anything .

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole h.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food never had a bad meal here . Would recommend this restaurant to friends and family very busy on a Friday and Saturday if you want more ambience go on a Sunday or a week night

"Excellent"
6/6
Leanne B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The tastiest food in Sale in my opinion! All the staff are lovely & very welcoming. It's always mine & my partner's go-to restaurant for date night :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Owen C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Food is top quality and the staff there are very friendly and welcoming. Fastly become our favourite restaurant in Sale. Value is terrific as well, 2 course meal and bottle of wine for 2 for under £50!

"Bad"
2/6
Jo S.2 years ago · 1 review

I book Linguine's for last Sat night as I had been there before with a friend about six months ago and had a nice meal and the food was great. I took my family this time , two adults and two children ( teenagers ) . We booked as its normally really busy but this Sat it was really quiet . We were given a table that was near the bar area so I asked could we taken another table as it wasn't a great place people walking past all the time . They then went to put us on the table right next to the door when there was a table closer to the window and away from the door so I did ask could we have this one and they were happy to give it to us so that was fine . We then waited for someone to come and take our drinks order for about 10 mins. both my children only drink water so I asked for a jug of water and had to wait over 15 mins to get it and asked four times . In the end I had to get the managers attention to ask for the water. I could understand if it was a cocktail and they were really busy ! When the food finally came it was ok the starter was nice - ribs and garlic bread. Both children had Pizza which was ok but wouldn't rush back for one if im honest I have had better from the supermarket so was disappointed. We had a chicken salad and had to ask for the dressing which seemed to be missing which they did bring in the end. The service was slow and the food was ok but nothing great and wouldn't rush back which is a shame as the last time I went it was lovely . When we paid the bill the lady came over with a bottle of wine and apologies for the service and the delays which was nice of her but didn't change the fact that the over all experience was poor. I think they must have had new staff or new owner not sure but wouldn't rush to go back at this stage .

"Great"
5/6
Adrian L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Staff at Linguine were friendly and welcoming as usual and our meals lived up to our expectations. We will no doubt be visiting Linguine again, and would be happy to recommend this Italian restaurant to our friends and family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We are regular visitors to Linguine. We love it !! The food is excellent and the service is warm and friendly. The only suggested improvement would be to update the dessert menu - they are lovely but the same choices have been on there for a while now.

"Excellent"
6/6
richard h.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We both had a steak with a cream peppercorn and brandy sauce, which were cooked to perfection the space was fabulous , the vegetables perfectly cooked and the service was both friendly and efficient. We had gone to rest the place out with a view to having a family occasion there, we booked for a party of 10 based on what we saw and what we had. The owner has promised us he will make us a tiramisu for our party. We love this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Katie O.2 years ago · 1 review

We really love this restaurant. The food is wonderful and it has a personal friendly feeling that you don't find in many places these days. This time I had these amazing polenta fritas and garlicky dip to start with. Just so delicious and herby. If you book on line we would recommend double checking your reservation by phone, as its popularity means it could be oversubscribed at busy times. Truly it is well worth treating yourselves and cracking open a bottle of Prosecco!:))

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy S.2 years ago · 1 review

Our first visit to Linguine and definitely not the last. The Restaurant was very welcoming and the service was excellent. We had: Antipasto to share followed by Risotto and Tagliatelle and the lightest Tiramisu, fantastic food!! Overall highly recommended.