Reviews Liz Restaurant & Bar

TeddingtonItalian££££
Excellent
5.2/6
25 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6263
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

25 Liz Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Liz Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Liz Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Liz Restaurant & Bar.

Excellent
5.2/6
25 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Denise G.a year ago · 1 review

lovely evening food excellent staff very accommodating and very friendly nothing was to much trouble, full restaurant all evening says it all Brilliant, good prices

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare B.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent dinner - enough choice on the menu to satisfy everyone and good food and service. Seemed to be many regulars in the restaurant. We would certainly go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hazel T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Fantastic food, friendly staff and great service makes this a restaurant we will visit often. The set menu is amazingly good value with with a comprehensive choice. 6 of us dined and all our dishes were delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ewan J.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food and good wine with great friends -delicious pasta, tender lamb and beautiful fish, a throughly enjoyable first experience for all, will certainly be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food, wonderful service and beautiful décor. Really enjoyed the whole evening and will certainly be going back. My starter of asparagus with parma ham was really nice - not sure about the necessity for the parmesan pannacotta as it was little too subtle for my taste. My main course was ravioli lobster with bisque sauce - really tasty. My friend had the king prawns to start and the rump of lamb and enjoyed both, although a spoon to help scoop up the tasty sauce with the starter would have helped. The house wine was really good too. A return visit is in order, no question.

"Excellent"
6/6
David W.2 years ago · 1 review

First visit for a table of five having a celebration dinner. All 3 courses enjoyed by the the group. Good portion sizes, nicely presented and delicious. House red and house white wines were well received. Fine Italian coffee. The staff were attentive and helpful and, although a busy Friday evening, we were not rushed. Note had been taken of double birthday mentioned on the reservation and the serving team took time to add an acknowledgement to the evening. All agreed that Liz's will be added to our favourites list and that it will not be long before a return visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma M.2 years ago · 1 review

We did not know what to expect, but the food we ordered was all very nice and the service great, on a busy Mother's Day. Only complaint is that the portion sizes for the lobster ravioli could have been bigger

"Great"
5/6
Pamela S.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Set menu was very good value. Food was very tasty and well presented. We had the halloumi and crab croquettes as starter, followed by calf's liver. Desserts of pannacotta and choc brownie were delicious. Shame there were not more customers- this restaurant deserves to be visited.

"Great"
5/6
Beryl H.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Pleasant surroundings, excellent food and good attentive service. I would definitely go back there. We chose from the a la carte menu which is nicely varied, but the early bird selection also looks very good. Both menus are very well thought out.

"Great"
5/6
Laura D.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great restuarant. Lovely food with such a good selection on the menu. Also good value for the food. Staff were very friendly.. it was very busy and their didn't seem to be enough staff but that didn't spoil anything.