Reviews Locanta

Jewellery QuarterMediterranean
Excellent
4.5/6
17 Reviews
Locanta Birmingham image 1
Locanta Birmingham image 2
Locanta Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

17 Locanta Reviews

Read reviews about Locanta here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Locanta. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Locanta.

Excellent
4.5/6
17 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
richard a.3 months ago 9 reviews

Came here as a family with two kids on the recommendation of some friends and wasn't left disappointed. Was easy to park on the streets nearby. The restaurant wasn't that busy and so we didn't feel rushed. The food-pizzas, pasta and vegetarian options was great. Good selection of wines and spirits, San Miguel on draft. Would also highly recommend the restaurant and will be back the next time I come to Birmingham.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.3 months ago 1 review

Had a great night. Very friendly service food was great. Cocktails amazing. Will definitely be going again. Nice to see an authentic Italian. Highly recommend 5*

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne T.7 months ago 1 review

Fantastic really enjoyed our meal 馃槉menu had so much choice staff were polite and friendly will definitely be going back 馃槈 we certainly didn't go home hungry as good size meals .atmosphere lovely and relaxing .

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy C.8 months ago 1 review

Absolutely charming restaurant. Fab interior, attentive staff and good food. Very reasonably priced. Very close to the Jam House jazz club so would recommend eating here then crossing the road to hear some fab music. Win win!

"Great"
5/6
Hugo S.a year ago 1 review

The food was delicious and the service was attentive. I would definitely go back to try more of the menu. I always walk past this in the JQ and having been can't understand why it is not busier. Give it a go!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter J.a year ago 2 reviews

excellent food service and ambience, nothing was too much trouble on arrival the staff knew of our booking and requirements and directed to a quiet table as was requested would recommend to anyone

"Great"
5/6
Pat R.6 months ago 1 review

This restaurant has a lovely Italian feel to it, the food was great and freshly cooked and the service was good, it was nice to go to a restaurant that is obviously not part of a large chain.

"Bad"
2/6
Sue B.a year ago 3 reviews

The restaurant was not ready for guests and we were the only diners there for the whole of our visit. The waitress was trying her best but did not speak much English. We were not offered anything other than their full menu ( even though they advertise a fixed price deal on their website) and even then were not offered any of the desserts on the printed menu. Service was haphazard to say the least. We have eaten here before and had much better value and service. Sad to find things have changed so much.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.9 months ago 1 review

Went with the wife for our anniversary. Lovely romantic restaurant, and fantastic food! Would highly recommend to couples and groups for a good evening out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee J.a year ago 1 review

Great food and very personal service. Well looked after by the staff. Excellent seafood. Will most certainly go back and it didn't break the bank.