Reviews L'Olivetto

Mossley HillItalian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
204 Reviews
L'Olivetto Liverpool image 1
L'Olivetto Liverpool image 2
L'Olivetto Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

204 L'Olivetto Reviews

Read reviews about L'Olivetto here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at L'Olivetto. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about L'Olivetto.

Wonderful
5.5/6
204 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine B.8 hours ago · 2 reviews

Would recommend to anyone interested in going for a meal

New"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie D.19 hours ago · 1 review

Really good food, faultless and lovely staff. Always the best

New"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne T.3 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food lovely atmosphere I've booked again for tea next week.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Brian C.7 days ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable. Great service and delicious food. Will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek D.2 years ago · 6 reviews

This is a gem of a restaurant, having been many times, the food is delicious, Shauna and her team are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble, the service is excellent, and I would thoroughly recommend L'Olivetto to anyone who likes good food, in a very pleasant environment. I can not recommend any particular dish, be it fish, steak, or pasta as every one my wife and I have tried has been just as good as the previous, although the Calamari starter is the best and most tendet I have ever had.

"Excellent"
6/6
James F.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely caring hostess interested in her diners' experience and clearly wanting them to enjoy their meals. When someone had a problem with one course (too spicy) she immediately changed it for them and made them feel it was no trouble even though it meant she carried a loss.bthe food was all excellent though portions could have been a bit bigger - eg the bisque would have been better with more 'liquid'. Service is slow but sometimes it's nice not to feel you're on a conveyor belt having to rush to free up the table for the next 'shift'. Pity there was a group of raucous couples (3 pairs) who were selfishly loud - they appeared to find everything they said worthy of loud false laughter. I wanted them to either swallow their table cloth or choke on a bone. We've been before and will always return for as long as the service and food remain as good. A very good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
JANET B.a month ago · 1 review

I went to L'Olivetto with my husband & son for the first time yesterday & we all really enjoyed our meal. Between us we shared the starter of garlic bread with mozzarella cheese that was freshly baked & piping hot followed by lasagne or carbonara with chicken, side salad & homemade chunky chips. The staff were very friendly & everything was delicious,we will definitely be returning soon. Thank you for a lovely evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine B.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous little Italian Restraunt, a hidden gem, the food is amazing, the staff are first class, lovely ambiance in the place, just nice back ground music so you can actually talk with the folk in your party. Very reasonable price, highly recommend this Restraunt, it's my second visit here and it just keeps getting better. Well done to the lovely owners of L'Olivetto Rose lane Liverpool 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek D.a year ago · 6 reviews

Another great night at L'Olivetto, the food and service cannot be faulted, both excellent, and Shoonagh is a lovely host and makes a great cocktail. We have been here many times, and is consistently the best service we have ever had, and nothing is to much trouble, especially if you have a specific request. Thanks again guys.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil C.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a fab night food was excellent no complaints at all the wine was 50% off so we treated ourselves to 2 bottles which tasted divine my husband had the mussels which were amazing the sauce sad lovely we had lasagne and spaghetti carbonara which was nice I could not finish the lasagne and our server offered to box it up for us the garlic bread was a meal in itself the atmosphere was good there was a nice mix of people the staff worked hard will be back very soon