Reviews L'Osteria 57 (OLD)

ClerkenwellItalian££££
Very Good
4.3/6
16 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6261
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

16 L'Osteria 57 (OLD) Reviews

Read reviews about L'Osteria 57 (OLD) here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at L'Osteria 57 (OLD). We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about L'Osteria 57 (OLD).

Very Good
4.3/6
16 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Giuseppe R.8 months ago · 2 reviews

We have been dining at this place for 11 years. It just changed ownership and not only the place looks much better but the food has improved so much. Very very good food. Complimenti!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben P.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely authentic yummy food and friendly service! Recommended for lunch, sitting out front in the sunshine. We got the lasagne and pollo milanese. Would go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michele S.a year ago · 1 review

Food and service have always been excellent and continue to be so but recently things have changed. The menu has become less extensive and there are no specials. A service charge is now added to the bill whereas before it was left up to the customer.

"Excellent"
6/6
David L.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely rustic italian restaurant. Superb food and extremely friendly service. Will definately pop back in again! I recommend the chicken pollo fricasse.. very tasty..enjoy! See you again..

"Great"
5/6
Carol M.2 years ago · 1 review

Great, tasty food and friendly service. Two of us had sea bass and it was gorgeous - just like when you have it in Italy...white, flaky, almost meaty. The other person had bianca pizza which was again very tasty, and she ate it all (doesn't often happen!) desserts were also well presented and delicious.

"Great"
5/6
Janis M.2 years ago · 1 review

It's not the place for a cosy dining experience. it is very small and café-ish and clients are on top of each other. However the food was good and the service was pleasant. With the voucher it was good value for what I paid.

"Excellent"
6/6
pippa g.2 years ago · 1 review

Small cosy restaurant, delicious homemade food, very reasonably priced for central London, Large Margareta Pizza only £7.50, prompt and courteous service. Highly recommend for business or pleasure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel M.a year ago · 1 review

waitress very attentive and food was decent, would recommend and also go back there ole ole ole ole ole ole ole ole ole ole ole

"Great"
5/6
Maddie S.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the waitress very nice. I could have had a bit more pasta as we only had a main but would be enough with a dessert!

"Good"
4/6
eugene c.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived early to an empty restaurant but were relieved to find it full by the time we left. The food was good and reasonably priced. Fair selection of pastas and pizza. Friendly staff.