Reviews Lucca Bar & Kitchen

The AvenuesItalian££££
Very Good
4.3/6
155 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Al Porto

Hull Marina
5.2/6505
Al Porto

Pasco's Italian

Cottingham Road
5.6/6127
Pasco's Italian

155 Lucca Bar & Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Lucca Bar & Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lucca Bar & Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lucca Bar & Kitchen.

Very Good
4.3/6
155 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
April T.6 months ago · 1 review

We were treating our friends and we all Loved the food... small note; one of our tomato breads was scorched (easily happens with pizza ovens) but they replaced it no problem. So will not mark them down for correcting a small issue. After all it’s never happened before in the years we’ve been going.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen M.7 months ago · 5 reviews

The staff were Friendly, the atmosphere was nice and relaxed and the food was very good value. We Will definitely be returning with our family soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Augustine S.7 months ago · 1 review

Very good atmosphere. Lovely environment, booked this for a surprise date for my partner and it was just what we wanted. The food was delicious, huge portions it was so filling. Wish we had room to try a pudding but we didn’t. Staff were so polite. I had my main course boxed up because I couldn’t finish. There was a problem with all the gas on the pumps but they handled it well by getting in bottles of beers, Pepsi etc instead which was very organised. Will come back again definitely to try more from the menu as it was hard to decide what to have the first time with so much choice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike F.7 months ago · 1 review

Excellent and attentive service. Great food with good menu choices for a lunch time. Will definitely be coming back and try the Sunday lunch menu.

"Good"
4/6
Domenique W.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice welcome from staff who were attentive throughout the night. The decor has a rustic cosy style with lots of candles and a warm atmosphere. We had gone as a group of 4 to celebrate my birthday and on arrival the waiter said this entitled me to either a free cocktail or dessert which was a nice touch. However on checking the bill at home I noticed we had been charged for the cocktail, (not the end of the world.) I was also looking forward to trying the bone in sirloin which unfortunately was not available that evening. It would have been good to have been told of anything unavailable when presented with the menu. Instead I had the ribeye steak and I must say it was superb, cooked to perfection and delicious flavour. Another friend had the beef stroganoff which he enjoyed, however both ladies were a little disappointed one had risotto which was okay but my wife found the lasagne very dry and topped with far too much chewy mozzarella. The wine menu was varied we chose a Spanish tempranillo which was very smooth and delicious so we had a second one. The prices are a little higher than other nearby restaurants but if it's a steak your after I think it's a case of you get what you pay for and I would recommend.

"Okay"
3/6
Jennifer K.a year ago · 1 review

I would like to say that myself and the other half went to Lucca’s on a Saturday and, as such, I can appreciate that they were quite busy. Nonetheless, after we were sat down, it took about about 40 minutes for anyone to come to our table to take any kind of order and that was only after we had caught their attention. The starters took a long while in getting to us and they were only lukewarm. However, we did order the halloumi and mozzarella sticks, so it is tricky getting them at optimal temperature when it was such a busy night. Admittedly, the taste of both starters were top notch. Thankfully, the wait for the main wasn’t too long after the starter and, I have to say, the chateaubriand was lovely. All in all, the food was lovely but we won’t be going again as, unfortunately, the service doesn’t counterbalance the food. Commendations to the chef though.

"Okay"
3/6
Gemma G.9 months ago · 6 reviews

we've been here a number of times and this is the first we have been very disappointed. booked party of 8, hostess was nowhere to be seen on arrival and took at least 15mins each time to get served at the bar. after being seated, we were waiting a good half hour to order food and we asked two separate waitresses who said it wasn't there section? The food to be fair I couldn't complain it was beautiful, however they had ran out of prosecco and said they had sent staff to Sainsbury's (was still charged the full £25 for the bottle) the manager was apologetic but still disappointing as I had always highly rated this restaurant and wasn't nice for the rest of our party to experience. we arrived at 8 and did not leave till nearly 11pm, we will return because the food was worth it but the service needs looking into as it was terrible.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jill B.a year ago · 1 review

What a brilliant night our food was so yummy and made our night just perfect!, on time and the girl who served us was just delightful and couldn't do enough for us hot food that just melted in my mouth our second date there with Brian was just perfect was worth every penny of our bill so would like to thank all who made our date PERFECT X JILL

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah M.9 months ago · 1 review

Gorgeous restaurant and amazingly friendly staff who are really attentative and welcoming. The drinks menu was fab, the cocktails were almost too nice because me and my partner nearly worked our way through them... The food was brilliant! I invited family to the venue for a birthday meal and felt really happy I’d chosen well. Thanks so much for a fab time, will definitely be back!

"Great"
5/6
Sue R.a year ago · 1 review

The Restaurant was very nice. We had wanted to come at weekend but fully booked. The Waiter was very attentive. Sadly 2 bottles of wine we chose were not available which was a pity. Mussels & Scallop starter lovely. My Pasta was good ... not a lot though. My Partner asked for blue steak ... only JUST blue but steak was good. Wold like to go back on a weekend for I guess more atmosphere. Nice Restaurant for Hull