Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Covent Garden
L'ulivo, Villiers Street
L'ulivo, Villiers Street Reviews

L'ulivo, Villiers Street

Italian, Pizza, European

Dishes priced around£16

Photo of restaurant L'ulivo, Villiers Street in Covent Garden, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of L'ulivo, Villiers Street (94)

Read what people think about L'ulivo, Villiers Street. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about L'ulivo, Villiers Street before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about L'ulivo, Villiers Street and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

94 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
633
544
48
38
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Caroline L.a month ago · 1 review

Terrific food, swift service- if not exactly with a smile..

"Very good"
5/6
Katherine F.a month ago · 2 reviews

Very pleasant staff, tasty food, good service & reasonable prices.

"Very good"
5/6
Philip W.a month ago · 7 reviews

For our reunion lunch, the staff served us well and it was straight forward with good value for money. we will return soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda H.a month ago · 1 review

Busy but still had good services and the food was great

"Very good"
5/6
Lizi D.a month ago · 1 review

Staff were very attentive, it had a nice atmosphere and tasty food.

"Very good"
5/6
Joan C.a month ago · 1 review

The food was amazing and the service was good and the staff very friendly

"Good"
4/6
Jill B.a month ago · 1 review

Had a nice meal, great position near station thank you

"Average"
3/6
Keith T.2 months ago · 1 review

Got drinks wrong And food was only warm But tasted lovely

"Good"
4/6
Erk G.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food but quite expensive food and on top of that we were charged 25% service charge which is unacceptable

"Not good "
2/6
John S.2 months ago · 1 review

There was a waitress literally standing by our table all night looking at us. Very strange and disconcerting. We ordered a coffee which never arrived; the food was far too salty. Would not go again

"Good"
4/6
Martin C.2 months ago · 1 review

The overall visit was good. It could have been better had the lady (front of house) smiled and greeted us on arrival. After taking our seats, drinks were not offered! The same lady returned, & stated ‘are you ready to order!’ - at this point we still hadn’t chosen drinks. An unfortunate attitude, the rest of her colleagues were very pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
fiona g.2 months ago · 1 review

This this the 3rd visit in 3mths. My Mid Point 4 Women Limited ladies really enjoy it. We will return in 2024 perfect for my group.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barry C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice food, large portions, rather pricy! But very convenient for the theatre.

"Very good"
5/6
Laurinda H.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food, great atmosphere and lovely staff - thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Margie C.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely servers hot fresh food and festive surroundings- great experience

"Very good"
5/6
Jeff T.3 months ago · 1 review

Welcoming, good ambience, vibrant, very busy but still good service, tasty food - we had four different dishes and all enjoyed, good value especially considering fab location.

"Very good"
5/6
Phil S.3 months ago · 5 reviews

I have visited this restaurant before albeit a few years ago. It was good to see that the service was still very efficient and the quality of the food is still great. I would be happy to recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service, v busy so little noisy, thank you!

"Good"
4/6
Barbara C.3 months ago · 1 review

First time in restaurant was recommended was our 50th wedding anniversary husband had lamb shank not good very tough. I had duck very rubbery . Will definitely go again but order something different loved the restaurant and staff

"Very good"
5/6
Alistair M.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Hadn't been to L'ulivo since before covid, it's had a decorative makeover which is very nice however the food is as good as I remember, excellent pasta and pleasant house wine with good service. I look forward to returning before too long.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew S.3 months ago · 1 review

Good food and very 😌 atmosphere and excellent efficient service

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.3 months ago · 166 reviews

we did enjoy our visit to L'ulivo, Villiers Street very much. The meal was very good as also the service!! We come again!!

"Very good"
5/6
TERENCE T.4 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful atmosphere, Friendly Staff, & Lovely Food all a stones throw from Theatreland!

"Very good"
5/6
ALASTAIR N.4 months ago · 1 review

A good central place to meet up with a friend. Welcoming and spacious. Excellent seafood risotto.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda C.4 months ago · 1 review

Prompt service and great food which left as plenty of time to get to the show we had booked. Such a relief not to be kept waiting for service when you are on a deadline.

"Average"
3/6
Savannah B.4 months ago · 1 review

We were asked within 2 minutes of sitting down what we wanted to eat. Staff the continued to come over and interrupt our conversation every 2 minutes until it got to the 6th time we were ready to order. Our starters were lovely and it would have been great to be able to finish them before our mains were bought over! I still had half a plate of food before it was taken off me and the plate was replaced with our main dish. The food was great but service was horrible. Pushy staff and we felt completely rushed which kind of ruined the whole atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra H.5 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food & drink all of a very high quality

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard P.5 months ago · 1 review

Friendly and helpful staff. Service was excellent and this was during a very busy lunchtime. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was very good too. Would definitely return.

"Very good"
5/6
Sally B.5 months ago · 1 review

We often visit when we are going to the theatre so the restaurant ensure our meals are served in good time to make the show.

"Very good"
5/6
Simon W.5 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, attentive waitresses and good vibe. Was a bit noisy as it was full. Only one issue was we had to wait as one dish was delayed - but they did communicate this to us. But all in all excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
Devi W.6 months ago · 15 reviews

Food was very good. Delicious and well presented. Will go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Paul H.6 months ago · 1 review

There were different levels of capability among the serving staff, but the food was well prepared and tasty. For London it was good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ricardo S.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyed coming back again to L'ulivo (Recently I've seen two other L'ulivos nearby but have only ever been to the Villiers Street restaurant). Food and service excellent and staff very helpful and friendly. The calamari in the seafood pasta was exceptionally good - so tender. L'ulivos is now one of the restaurants that I like taking visitors to.

"Excellent"
6/6
Min P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Really good authentic Italian food. Thank you L’Ulvio, once again!

"Average"
3/6
Margaret C.a year ago · 1 review

Our table was ready for us but service slow. We found it very noisy

"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher D.2 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and great food - certainly a venue to return to!

"Very good"
5/6
Daryl O.2 years ago · 166 reviews

We did enjoy our meal. The service was very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Malcom R.3 years ago · 130 reviews

Our saturday afternoon was great. We did have a great lunch also the service was very good.

"Very good"
5/6
Malcom R.3 years ago · 130 reviews

L'ulivo is a very good restaurant. The food is very good as also the srvice is with a smile!!

"Very good"
5/6
Glenys W.4 years ago · 1 review

Obviously not many customers given current circumstances but well looked after.