Reviews Luna Rossa

HeeleyItalian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
35 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Luna

Banner Cross
5.2/6108
La Luna

Vito's

Walkley
5.6/642
Vito's

35 Luna Rossa Reviews

Read reviews about Luna Rossa here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Luna Rossa. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Luna Rossa.

Excellent
4.9/6
35 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alison G.a year ago · 4 reviews

Nothing's too much trouble fabulous variety of foods. Cooked absolutely perfectly perfect offeringl great value for money too would definitely recommend here for a great evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Eleanor C.a year ago · 1 review

This was my first time visiting and it did not disappoint, the food was lovely and the service was great too. I was also very happy with the huge amount for vegan choices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy H.a year ago · 4 reviews

Super food.Served piping hot. Delicious cocktails a good quality house red wine at a reasonable price. Served by efficient and friendly staff who aren't over the top or false ...definitely recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael R.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service and an amazing vegan menu. Very friendly greeting, food arrived quickly and was delicious. Will definately be going back sometime soon

"Good"
4/6
Jessica C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Was slow service, but it was valentine's day which is forgivable. As the waitress was very nice and apologetic. It's a shame that my main dish (which I've had many times before) was over salted, when I complained the chef said it's a salty dish (which it isn't). It was like they had put 3 tablespoons of salt into the dish. The waitress asked me what to do, so all I could think of was to have cream put into it. Which they did, it made the food ok but not great. It was a shame because the restaurant usually cooks amazing food. This is the first time I was ever disappointed with this place. Will go again because they are usually excellent, just think they had an off day. Which happens sometimes.

"Great"
5/6
cris l.2 years ago · 1 review

A curates egg of a visit. Vegan stuff was magic - well done. The two servers couldn't have been more different. One extremely attentive, pleasant and smiley, the other surly and fierce - more like being served in Paris. Pizzas were excellent, steak cold and the seafood spaghetti distinctly lacking in seafood - although the spaghetti itself and the sauce was really good and tastey. Vegan tiramisu was as good as previous reviews. Would go again because of the great vegan menu otherwise not polished enough to rush back for. For the food that was good the prices are very reasonable.

"Great"
5/6
Stephen M.2 years ago · 1 review

We were unavoidably delayed, phoned them up to explain, and they kept our reservation open for further 90 minutes. Very clean, could've had heating on a bit more as it was a bit cold. The meal was very nice and plenty of choice on the menu. Good value for money. Staff very friendly and hard working. Overall a really good night out, eventually.

"Great"
5/6
Jana S.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the meal and the restaurant is nice, quiet and reasonably decorated. Staff was very nice and friendly. The vegan meals we had was good, little bit too focused on the vegan "cheese" and vegan "meat" rather than focusing on flavours and combinations of plant based food, which is a shame but it was a good experience

"Great"
5/6
Jessica C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food was nice, though the waitress never said before we ordered off the dessert menu that not all of the desserts were available. The house red is very nice. Service was a little slow even though we were the only people in. But otherwise had a lovely time, nice restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Zoy M.2 years ago · 1 review

A rare treat for a restaurant to have a vegan menu. Disappointed they had no fresh mint to make a mojito but lovely house red made up for it. Ordered a special of vegan stuffed aubergine and off the menu vegan arancini, both delicious. Amazing to get vegan tiramisu. Starters were disappointing, tough aubergine, old tasting oil and old looking salad.