Reviews Mackenzies

RopewalksBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.7/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Baltic Social

The Baltic Triangle
4.6/6266
The Baltic Social

The Bastion Bar & Restaurant

City Centre
5.2/6239
The Bastion Bar & Restaurant

11 Mackenzies Reviews

Read reviews about Mackenzies here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mackenzies. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mackenzies.

Excellent
4.7/6
11 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Clare B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice venue and atmosphere, staff very friendly, welcoming and accomodating. The food was delicious and fabulous value for money we would definitely recommend and will be returning soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley N.2 years ago · 3 reviews

food and service were fantastic. we had a Sunday lunch which was perfect. Mackenszies was spotless, and the barman was extremely helpful and knew what he was talking about regarding whisky and gin, many thanks for a lovely, lazy Sunday

"Excellent"
6/6
Tom A.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Was really nice meal, good portions and the roast was lovely. The staff were friendly as well and new a lot about the whiskies. Unbelievable amount of whiskies from all over the world and at a very reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean S.2 years ago · 1 review

Would go back again for the Sunday lunch lovely atmosphere and staff excellent.Only thing really we could not cut the beef with knives provided and asked for steak knives they said the dont really have steak knives but came back with knives they had and that was fine but what knife would they give you when ordering a steak.Ended the evening in the court yard very nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan H.2 years ago · 1 review

This was my first meal at McKenzies and i was a bit apprehensive thinking this was going to be pub grub, but the food was delicious, cooked really well, fresh vegetables cooked perfectly, the beef I had was cooked just as I like it a bit red in the centre. I also had the sticky toffee pudding for desert...it was lovely. So all in all for £11.95 for two courses excellent value and we were well looked after by Peter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan D.2 years ago · 1 review

Mackenzies is bright and airy venue with more friendly staff. It has a relaxed atmophere and background music conjusive to conversation. Highly recommend this place!

"Great"
5/6
Rebecca M.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Very nice bar, usually not too busy compared to the likes of the Fly & Loaf and especially good for a drink after work if you don't fancy being somewhere too noisy.

"Great"
5/6
Justine O.a year ago · 10 reviews

We liked this place very quirky indeed We thought food was served at all times but not the case Nice pub tho

"Terrible"
1/6
jayne f.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was dreadful,- The guy who served me at the bar was quite rude and unhelpful. Wouldn't recommend for vegan or vegetarian as no options. Won't be going back