Reviews Magna Hungaria

West EndHungarian, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
25 Reviews
Magna Hungaria Edinburgh image 1
Magna Hungaria Edinburgh image 2
Magna Hungaria Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

25 Magna Hungaria Reviews

Read reviews about Magna Hungaria here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Magna Hungaria. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Magna Hungaria.

Excellent
5.4/6
25 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
SUSAN K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Very pleasant visit to Magna Hungaria last night. Extremely helpful and friendly waitress who offered advice on our upcoming trip to Budapest! Very tasty food and wines. Clean and comfortable restaurant. Would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Attila B.a year ago · 1 review

Great service, ambience was fantastic and food was amazing. The staff followed through with my request to the letter. Well done. We will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen C.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited on a Friday evening. The staff were very friendly and happy to explain menu to you. The food was very tasty. Definitely worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley C.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Another excellent meal at this delightful restaurant, The mushroom stew with home - made dumplings was delicious, as was my husband's duck. Also fine, fairly - priced Hungarian wine, and professional, friendly service.

"Great"
5/6
Christa D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely setting - definitely want to go back in Summer time to sit in the outside area. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had lots of questions re the dishes as we were looking for dishes similar to those that we had in Budapest. They even tweaked a dish for us. It was spot on! All the best to them and we will definitely be back.

"Great"
5/6
Aliz O.2 years ago · 1 review

Every traditional Hungarian dish can be found at Magna Hungaria at a reasonable price. Friendly service, cosy atmosphere and decorations. The only thing missing was some traditional Hungarian music.

"Good"
4/6
Andras T.2 years ago · 1 review

Some of the food are superb while others are mediocre. Slow but flexible, very friendly service. Some of the food descriptions in the menu may have been slightly mistranslated, although that's not a big problem. Food names could have been translated to English to pull in the locals too. The look and feel of the place itself is modern with traditional Hungarian folk elements, the overall impression was really good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arnot M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I really enjoyed my visit. The waiter was very friendly, the restaurant was attractive and clean and it was fun to try the amazing food. Cold sour cherry soup was delicious followed by crispy langos with paprika and tomato, cheese and sour cream. A special meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Flora N.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff. Great palinka (homemade!) nice variety of food. It was only my friend and myself so we couldn't try a lot of kinds of food but the things we've tried were good quality and tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monika A.2 years ago · 1 review

Very sweet little place with a delicious cold fruit soup! If you would like to try Hungarian tastes (and you have no Hungarian friends, or they do not cook for you :-D) worth to visit the place! M.