Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Loughton
Loughton
Manjal Indian Restaurant - Loughton
Manjal Indian Restaurant - Loughton Reviews

Manjal Indian Restaurant - Loughton

Indian, Vegetarian, Asian, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced around£10

Photo of restaurant Manjal Indian Restaurant - Loughton in Loughton, Loughton

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Manjal Indian Restaurant - Loughton (115)

Read what people think about Manjal Indian Restaurant - Loughton. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Manjal Indian Restaurant - Loughton before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Manjal Indian Restaurant - Loughton and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

115 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
657
531
419
36
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Robert P.2 days ago · 1 review

They were super helpful in accommodating us for a very large group booking at short notice. Great service, amazing food, will definitely be back.

New"Good"
4/6
Joy V.11 days ago · 1 review

Very good food and pleasant staff. Nice ambience and convenient parking too.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Dave T.11 days ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food and not the normal curry. Will be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew B.20 days ago · 1 review

Food heaven I shall return for another meal or two

"Very good"
5/6
Angela M.a month ago · 1 review

We visited on a Monday evening and had the restaurant to ourselves all night which was great. The food was delicious - thank you

"Very good"
5/6
Brenda S.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely authentic food - different dishes on the menu that you don’t find in other local Indian restaurants- nice friendly waiters.

"Good"
4/6
JULIE D.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely experience and good service . Nice and peaceful atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Ameet C.2 months ago · 1 review

Dosa was amazing and wonderful service thank you! We really enjoyed our mixed grill sizzling starter too - lovely flavours

"Excellent"
6/6
R S K.5 months ago · 1 review

I have been using Manjal restaurant for some time I think it's a great restaurant and good quality food and excellent service

"Good"
4/6
Carl S.5 months ago · 1 review

Return visit with family and friends and the food never fails to satisfy our hunger, something for everyone. Reasonably priced and although off the beaten track is worth the journey in our opinion. We will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cliff M.5 months ago · 1 review

Best good , freshly cooked and real Indian food , waiter and staff amazing ! Got to try if haven’t already and lots of new dishes never seen before but must try ! Devilled chicken for starter !! If you like spice!

"Average"
3/6
Louise M.6 months ago · 1 review

It’s lovely restaurant but the food is so spicy everything tasted the same. Plus once they cleared the plates they came straight over with the bill and card machine and stood waiting. Wasn’t very relaxing

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry O.8 months ago · 2 reviews

The real Indian experience. Not your curry house for after the pub. The place where Indian families go to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Fabulous food, and great service, can’t wait to return soon

"Very good"
5/6
RAGAVAN S.a year ago · 1 review

Too much noise from other people. Need to isolate big group of people with small family group'

"Excellent"
6/6
Indervir S.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food is always great but waiting times on this occasion between courses was quite extended which soured the visit slightly

"Excellent"
6/6
Indervir S.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food was great, arrived in a timely manner and we all enjoyed a fantastic meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth S.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Fabulous food, wonderful service, especially nice snd cool during incredibly hot weather. Who could ask for more?

"Very good"
5/6
Sally S.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food, good service, polite waiters, helped with our specific requirements.

"Excellent"
6/6
Indervir S.2 years ago · 6 reviews

We went for Mother's day and the service, food and staff were exceptional as always. Really made it a great occasion for us all. Will definitely be coming back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Indervir S.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great food as always but service took longer than expected

"Excellent"
6/6
Indervir S.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Great food is a given but waiting times need improvement

"Very good"
5/6
Martin C.3 years ago · 6 reviews

As always the food was first class..lots of delicately spiced food- service very good as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan F.3 years ago · 1 review

It was pretty quiet when we visited (Football likely didn't help) but the food was great - loved the dosa. Will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Vivienne E.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food very fresh tasting , with many unusual dishes would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Food amazing as usual, had space for rasmalai as well, real tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul T.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Only been here a couple of times, but by far the best Indian in the area by a long shot!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun C.4 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and service,a very nice experience indeed, would highly recommend

"Good"
4/6
Brendan F.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious.. The only negative - service was slow as there was a lot of diners and only 3 servers. Perhaps a need to consider booths as it can get loud with so many diners and the space is not designed to absorb any noise.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth S.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Wonderful food and service even though it was in incredibly busy EOTHO Wednesday evening! We will continue to visit x

"Excellent"
6/6
Rishav G.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good Indian restaurant Nice selection of drinks Good parking

"Good"
4/6
Ralph L.4 years ago · 1 review

It was a good experience, proper Indian cuisine as against British Indian. Parking easy plenty of space.

"Good"
4/6
Martin C.4 years ago · 6 reviews

THE FOOD IS ALWAYS GOOD HERE BUT WITH ONLY TWO MEMBERS OF STAFF WAITING ON TABLES WITH A VERY BUSY RESTAURANT EVERYTHING WAS VERY SLOW WHICH IS DISAPOINTING.

"Excellent"
6/6
James F.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Excellent food again. Service has improved since our first visit.

"Good"
4/6
Susan B.4 years ago · 4 reviews

Another enjoyable meal. Booking arrangements good. Service quick and efficient

"Excellent"
6/6
Ricky S.4 years ago · 1 review

We will definitely come back. The food was amazing and the service was also good

"Good"
4/6
Thanigasalam N.4 years ago · 1 review

It was a really nice experience. Staff were very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor P.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic time but can do with little decor to make more cosy.

"Very good"
5/6
Ramesh P.4 years ago · 1 review

Good Food Authentic Indian taste, good service , good Masala Dosa

"Good"
4/6
Stanley L.4 years ago · 13 reviews

Location is not the best, but there is plenty of parking. Menu interesting but a bit more expensive than similar restaurants in the area.