Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Hornchurch
Hornchurch
Marley's Brasserie & Lounge - Hornchurch
Marley's Brasserie & Lounge - Hornchurch Reviews

Marley's Brasserie & Lounge - Hornchurch

European

Dishes priced around£19

Photo of restaurant Marley's Brasserie & Lounge - Hornchurch in Hornchurch, Hornchurch

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Marley's Brasserie & Lounge - Hornchurch (166)

Read what people think about Marley's Brasserie & Lounge - Hornchurch. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Marley's Brasserie & Lounge - Hornchurch before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Marley's Brasserie & Lounge - Hornchurch and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

166 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
675
556
416
314
24
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner10 days ago · 1 review

As always, the food and service in this place is amazing. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you so much 👍

New"Very good"
5/6
Marjon W.11 days ago · 1 review

staff were patient and very helpful. Lovely meal. Nice menu

New"Very good"
5/6
Katie M.13 days ago · 1 review

The food was really lovely and the staff very friendly. It's a beautiful restaurant. Will return.

New"Very good"
5/6
Michelle C.13 days ago · 1 review

The peppercorn sauce was just gravy with a few peppercorns chucked in. Nice gravy though. Was disappointing to have frozen fries and not real hand cut chips. Everything else was perfect

New"Excellent"
6/6
Aurimas R.13 days ago · 1 review

Was our first time, liked interior, food was tasty, prices don't bite, would like to come back in the future!

"Average"
3/6
Debbie F.15 days ago · 1 review

Food was good and staff very polite. Problem was you had to hold onto your glass or plate in case it was whipped away before you had finished !

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley S.16 days ago · 1 review

I had not been here before and was pleasantly surprised. The whole experience was great and I would really recommend it.

"Average"
3/6
Lysette C.17 days ago · 1 review

The staff are always standing about looking at you some staff are extremely unprofessional you can almost cut the tension between some if you know what I mean I enjoy the food but it’s an extremely quick evening out if u want to come for a nice night slow paced few drinks this isn’t the place as everything is extremely quick quick quick quite off putting if I’m honest

"Very good"
5/6
Christine P.18 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere. Enjoyed food, we were all happy with our choices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carlos O.19 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service in a lovely setting. Recommend the fish dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luiza U.23 days ago · 1 review

Great food, outstanding service :) I am definitely returning soon!

"Not good "
2/6
Joanna C.23 days ago · 1 review

Not a pleasant dining experience have never spent so little time in a restaurant was in and out in less than an hour. Felt very rushed with staff waiting to clear the table. Food was ok but not made.to order.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard w.a month ago · 1 review

First time visit. Very high quality food and great service.

"Average"
3/6
Nicola N.a month ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to Marleys. Staff were very attentive and helpful. However, we felt very rushed and that we were made to feel that we were taking up a table that was needed for someone else. Food wasn’t as good as we hoped it would be and the chicken was very dry. We won’t be returning unfortunately.

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony S.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent service, good food, reasonably priced. Friendly place, if a bit brisk (in and out, three courses, one hour ten minutes!)

"Excellent"
6/6
Keeley S.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, service and atmosphere. Would definitely recommend and return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona A.a month ago · 2 reviews

My second visit to Marleys love the atmosphere, food & fabulous cocktails. I just feel they rush you order one course at a time and delay ordering the next one until your ready as food comes out quickly.

"Very good"
5/6
Gabija C.a month ago · 1 review

Well-organised, tasty food and drinks, great servers from Abby and Natalia.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeff C.a month ago · 1 review

Love this place. Great food & equally great service. One of the best in Hornchurch.

"Very good"
5/6
Carly G.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely food and great service, really enjoyed our meal, but felt was a better atmosphere in the evening

"Very good"
5/6
Richard F.a month ago · 1 review

First time visiting Marleys, the food was all very good, all presented nicely and served hot, good value for your money, staff all very friendly and attentive without being over bearing. Ambience & decor all good too. Will be returning in the future. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
martyn h.a month ago · 1 review

The visit was a celebration meal for my Wife's Birthday. It was the first time for us at Marley's and we were very pleased. We arrived about 15 minutes early and our table was sorted straight away. The staff were very friendly and good. The food was also very good and reasonably priced.

"Very good"
5/6
Ann A.2 months ago · 1 review

Great service friendly staff will definitely recommend and come back

"Very good"
5/6
Colin J.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent friendly service . Great ambience. Food was presented like a fine dining restaurant should and cooked perfectly. Will be sure to visit again soon.

"Good"
4/6
Helen M.2 months ago · 1 review

Table ready when we got there. Had a nice meal.

"Average"
3/6
Kristina S.2 months ago · 1 review

The food and drinks were nice. The interior is very nice there. Only thing that staff made us feel like they really wanted to get table back asap. We were still eating and they came to our table multiple times to ask if we finished.

"Excellent"
6/6
Norman C.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and great service ! What more could you ask.

"Awful"
1/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Was not told it was a festive menu. Not much to choose from so did not eat there and will not return as was told they phoned around to tell people of menu I got no call and nothing on website. New Year’s Eve plans ruined!

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth M.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely service, all staff members were very aware and tentative. Polite, happy faces and made the whole night a breeze! We probably had encounters with 3 -4 members of staff and honestly all of them were wonderful. I live in Romford but this is definitely one of my new favourites! Thank you all!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen W.2 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful service. Food was amazing, great quality, and huge portions. Lovely ambience in the restaurant. Will be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ruth N.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, lovely staff and ambience Great to go with friends and family Will go again

"Good"
4/6
Caroline K.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good food, b7t a bit rushed however an enjoyable evening

"Excellent"
6/6
paula b.2 months ago · 1 review

Had an amazing evening. Superb service, fast very efficient .

"Very good"
5/6
Victoria R.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, great service. Was quite loud in the restaurant but can’t be helped.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natasha C.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely atmosphere, and lovely food definitely recommend. We be back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Tracey L.3 months ago · 1 review

Love and thought have gone into this menu. Good portions, beautifully presented food and overall very tasty. I had the sea bass and shared the pancakes. Both super flavoursome and delicious!

"Good"
4/6
Tracy B.3 months ago · 1 review

Waiting service was nice. Efficiant and attentive staff. Didnt wait too long f9r drinks and food to be served. Nice surroundings. Only thing I wasnt so keen on was there is only Bread, mash and chips on menu. I would have liked a rice option. The price was pretty typical of what I pay in Hornchurch.

"Average"
3/6
Mikaila G.3 months ago · 1 review

I didn’t feel very welcomed by the male staff the lady was fab very upbeat and friendly

"Average"
3/6
Coleen L.3 months ago · 1 review

The waiters was hovering around you all night making you feel uncomfortable.my friend is a slow eater because the rest of us had finished they went to take her plate from her while she was still eating ! I’ve been there several times and always enjoyed it with the young girl waitresses this time was different I won’t be going back

"Average"
3/6
Mick & May S.3 months ago · 1 review

A bit rushed to be served, finished and shipped out