Reviews Masala Bazaar

Town CentreIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
53 Reviews
Masala Bazaar Carlisle image 1
Masala Bazaar Carlisle image 2
Masala Bazaar Carlisle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

53 Masala Bazaar Reviews

Read reviews about Masala Bazaar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Masala Bazaar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Masala Bazaar.

Excellent
5.4/6
53 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul L.24 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic ..service was spot on ..meal was what we expected..will be back soon...waiters were nice and helpful ..price was not that expensive for the meal and wine..

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert A.3 months ago · 1 review

Food and service were both excellent. A little more expensive than other Indian restaurants but worth it. Menu has the usual choices but also a wide choice of meals you don't normally find at most other Indian restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
Noelle M.4 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly, helpful , professional service, plus fantastic food Very friendly, helpful , professional service, plus fantastic food Very friendly, helpful , professional service, plus fantastic food

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith D.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food, so very tasty & plentiful, presentation 10/10, staff so cheerful & friendly, restaurant itself very clean & colourful, been here before & will return again, lovely night..

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate W.a year ago · 1 review

This restaurant is fantastic - the service is friendly and incredibly helpful. The food is a fantastic quality all of which came out hot and tasted amazing. I would definitely recommend the Masala Bazaar

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael R.7 months ago · 1 review

Really tasty food, inviting and friendly environment. I was slightly worried with it being on the main strip on a Saturday night that there would be big groups of drunk people. None what so ever. Food was excellent and pretty quick for a full restaurant. We also had several drinks including cocktails and all for under £70 for 2 was excellent value. Highly recommend the keema naans.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica T.7 months ago · 4 reviews

Can't fault the food- party of six, all ordered different dishes, all fantastic.. I had Kolkata Chilli Chicken, tasted great, nice and hot, plenty of flavour! Classics (Korma, Biryani, etc) equally well cooked/seasoned. Shared a basket of naan (assorted) between us, also lovely. Decor is interesting, friendly staff and fast service. Would absolutely recommend, far better than any other Indian food I've had around here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony S.a year ago · 2 reviews

This is not your usual indian restaurant with the same old menu. The Masal Bazaar offers a selection of dishes I've never seen before and to top it all the food lived up to my expectations. All of us enjoyed our meal. Believe me, give it try, you won't be disappointed. The service was excellent and the staff very attentive without being intrusive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila B.a year ago · 1 review

This was our 1st Visit to this Restaurant but will definitely not be the last it has to be 1of the best in Carlisle the staff from us going in till we came out were very helpful and courteous and the meals we ordered were out of this world I definitely would recommend this Restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony S.9 months ago · 2 reviews

Christmas Eve meal and another great night at the Masala Bazaar. Beautiful, full flavoured food with great service, which everyone enjoyed. My favourite Indian restaurant in Carlisle.