Reviews Masala Craft Fine Restaurant & Bar

City CentreIndian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bombay Spice - York

City Centre
5.0/6196
Bombay Spice - York

Indian Lounge - York

City Centre
5.2/648
Indian Lounge - York

15 Masala Craft Fine Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Masala Craft Fine Restaurant & Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Masala Craft Fine Restaurant & Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Masala Craft Fine Restaurant & Bar.

Excellent
4.8/6
15 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kwok P.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service - the best Indian food I've had outside of India. Amazingly good value too and reasonablyou priced wine list. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food from a traditional menu. We were a party of 8 and all of us had different menu choices and all of us really enjoyed our food which I think is always a sign of a good restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mal P.2 years ago · 1 review

Had dinner here on Monday night (so it was quiet). Good service and great quality food. We're from London so a bit spoilt when it comes to Indian food. Had expected to disappointed in fact...so very pleasantly surprised! Only small criticism is that chef does not seem to be able to adapt to off-menu requests for simple Indian basics (tandoori chicken, kheema etc), which I found a bit odd.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guy C.2 years ago · 1 review

Really good quality, original and interesting Indian food. Genuine passion for what they do. Friendly and knowledgeable staff, and a nice atmosphere. My new favourite curry restaurant in York.

"Great"
5/6
Sandra C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food is very good and we'll worth a visit. Menu a bit limited if you are after the usual Indian food e.g. pathia, dansak etc. Service very good, nothing too much trouble. Made to feel very welcome. Would definitely go back. Parking is not available outside restaurant but you can park at York museum after 6.00 for £2.00.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivien H.2 years ago · 1 review

This is my favourite indian restaurant. The menu is very considered, not the same you see everywhere else and everything I've tasted has been delicious. The waiting staff are also very good, polite and helpful. I will be making many return trips.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kris B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent vegetarian curries. Will definitely come up, and maybe try the meat dishes too! But would really recommend trying a few half portions of the veggie dishes as sides.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael T.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, the food was a range of well known and more exotic food and I enjoyed trying different foods. The staff are friendly and very happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.2 years ago · 1 review

Party of 8 and all had delicious curry with friendly helpful service and reasonably priced. Glad to see open again after the boxing day floods

"Good"
4/6
David R.2 years ago · 1 review

Prompt service, good food but some of the portions were smaller than I am used to and I would normally expect more than two papadoms with a £2.50 portion of papadoms and pickles.