Reviews Maya

WyreIndian££££
Excellent
5.4/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Sai Surbhi

Fulwood
5.4/687
Sai Surbhi

Sultan Of Lancaster

City Centre
5.3/644
Sultan Of Lancaster

9 Maya Reviews

Read reviews about Maya here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Maya. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Maya.

Excellent
5.4/6
9 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Beautiful food and great service and the people were friendly and loved to have a chat they couldn’t do enough for us,I would highly recommend it to all my friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard B.a year ago · 2 reviews

Best curry house in the UK! Used to travel around with work and tried a fair few places and this beats the others hands down! Would definitely recommend without a shadow of a doubt!!

"Excellent"
6/6
mark s.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food throughout. Staff who clearly know how to serve customers courteously and with just the right level of efficiency. Also very patient staff - we were the last customers to leave last night and the staff did not disturb our conversation at all. We both enjoyed the experience, and I shall certainly recommend the Maya to friends, indeed, I have done in the past.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha W.2 years ago · 6 reviews

I would say that Maya is a quieter restaurant than others,not necessarily a bad thing! The food is lovely! They also have a takeaway menu, which is definitely going to become our staple. All in all, a lovely meal with polite staff :).

"Excellent"
6/6
mitchell g.2 years ago · 1 review

As good as ever. We noticed that there had apparently been a change of management and were a little concerned, but the food quality is still excellent and with service to match. I left a tip that my family thought was too much but they deserved it. Obviously we will return

"Excellent"
6/6
Brittany W.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal, wonderful service! Always a pleasure to go. All our food came out at the right time and we were asked if we were ready for our main which I thought was nice. Very attentive when we needed more drinks, we never had to ask.

"Good"
4/6
stephen a.a year ago · 1 review

Very pleasant meal with good service excellent kingfisher we had the medley of nnnfive dish main course which was sufficient for us. We all come again and have a specialist main course to compare it properly. The restaurant feels like it needs some attention perhaps redecorating. The broken light fitting half way up the stairs could do with being put out of sight

"Good"
4/6
brigitte t.a year ago · 1 review

Very nice food and the staff were very friendly, the food was not very warm there was a large party in and that may be why? I wouldn't let this put me off going again though.

"Great"
5/6
Stuart R.a year ago · 5 reviews

Great place for an authentic Indian curry. Once you have been here you will rate all other curry’s to the maya as it’s the benchmark.