Reviews Melisi Pizzeria Napoletana

RuislipPizza, Italian££££
Excellent
5.1/6
9 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6214
Bocconcino

Macellaio RC - South Kensington

Kensington
5.4/6265
Macellaio RC - South Kensington

9 Melisi Pizzeria Napoletana Reviews

Read reviews about Melisi Pizzeria Napoletana here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Melisi Pizzeria Napoletana. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Melisi Pizzeria Napoletana.

Excellent
5.1/6
9 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sam F.2 years ago · 1 review

Literally the best pizza I've had in a long, long time. Can't recommend more! Do yourself a favour and get a couple of Cannoli as well

"Excellent"
6/6
Irene D.2 years ago · 1 review

The best pizza & friendliest of staff. Always busy & now I know why. Will definitely go again & highly recommend going there its fab

"Excellent"
6/6
Manav S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, relaxed environment, friendly service. Do the simple things well and this is what you get. I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant and I'm already looking forward to going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sara M.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious pizza with top quality ingredients in a relaxed, friendly setting. Also, the house red wine is excellent value and the hazelnut gelato is simply divine!

"Good"
4/6
Priscilla L.a year ago · 1 review

We went on a Wednesday night, booked a table for 2 at 6.45pm. Arrived at 6.30pm and there was only one other table. We were there until 8pm and it was extremely quiet, only 2 other tables of two dining that evening. Online reviews had said the place is always heaving and to ensure you book before you go... Perhaps on a weekend? Pizza itself was average. I'd seen online reviews saying that the pizza base was soggy - unfortunately this was the case with mine. I went for the Quattro Stagioni and opted for no olives. I really enjoyed the thick pizza crust which really reminded me of the all pizzas I've eaten in Bologna recently. Unfortunately I found the tomato sauce too salty, especially when combined with the spicy sausage topping, and the soggy base was very off-putting. In Italy they fold a pizza slice in half and eat it with their hands! How you would do it with a Melisi pizza is beyond me... Despite the soggy bottom, I would give it a second chance - maybe pick a different pizza or opt for a pasta dish instead.

"Great"
5/6
debbie w.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely to see a local high street restaurant busy on a wet and windy Tuesday night! Food fresh, portions about right, service good. Excellent value for money. Found the menu a little bit limited- but we all thoroughly enjoyed what we had.

"Good"
4/6
Rhoda M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food and service was great - but it was too noisy in there (with 4 of us it was hard to hear) so unfortunately we won't be coming back - which is a great shame. All those hard surfaces just make the sound bounce around too much.

"Great"
5/6
SANDRA M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was tasty and the staff friendly and welcoming. It was very popular.Try Melisi out. You should not be disappointed. I would go back.

"Good"
4/6
Paul E.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were very pleasant and service was quick. Menu is a little limited and some words in Italian so difficult to understand what the ingredients are.