Reviews Melur Malaysian Restaurant

PaddingtonMalaysian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.0/6
45 Reviews
Melur Malaysian Restaurant London image 1
Melur Malaysian Restaurant London image 2
Melur Malaysian Restaurant London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

45 Melur Malaysian Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Melur Malaysian Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Melur Malaysian Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Melur Malaysian Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
45 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Simon C.25 days ago · 1 review

Very nice staff, great food (spicy!) and pleasant atmosphere. Recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claudia Y.2 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant offers good value delicious food and drinks. The atmosphere feels very friendly and the staff treat you as part of the family.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aiste C.2 months ago · 1 review

Amazing food, great price friendly staff felt welcome every time

"Excellent"
6/6
Imran S.8 months ago · 2 reviews

It's a great place to have a family dinner together.

"Great"
5/6
Sally P.9 months ago · 10 reviews

I come here on Marina O’Loughlin’s recommendation https://www.theguardian.com/profile/marina-oloughlin and long held memories of my 2001 Malaysian elective. It is indeed, after a sweltering tube ride, near-impossible to find. It’s friendly and smells good, though visually nearly as unprepossessing inside as out. Scruffy, but clean. The ice lemon tea is homemade and comes in a sundae glass. Very quenching. Soft shell crab is superlative in salt and pepper. I feel clever just being here, as though I discovered it myself. Nasi Lemak has all its elements: coconut rice, sambal, hard boiled egg, peanut, cucumber, a chicken curry and ikan bilis. It’s all present and correct but does not quite recapture the strangeness of my UH, KL breakfasts. After a litre of ice tea and full to the brim with umami, the bill is only just over £20.

"Great"
5/6
Jasmine L.a year ago · 1 review

We wanted to haveva quick lunch and were pleased that we came here. The price is very reasonable and overall restaurant is clean. Service is prompt and quick. Our starter of roti canai was perfect, not oily and fluffy, satay chicken was good with excellent peanut sauce. Our mains of fried noodle - char kway teow was exactly what we need. We enjoyed our desert of sago gula Melaka. Overall we will come again to try the dishes. This is where we will come for authentic malaysian food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Agnes F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was delicious. Authentic Malay dishes with just the right flavours. We went there yesyerday and had set menu C which was good value for money. Comes with spiced fried chicken, gado gado, king prawn sambal, beef rendang, egg fried rice followed by banana fritters and the tarik. We tried the roti canai and ais kacang. Delicious. Highly recommend if you're looking for authentic Malay cuisine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Seri Atikah J.2 years ago · 1 review

It was agreat a experience. The hospitality was excellent. Given the fact that it is the fasting month, the choice of food available for the buffet service for iftar was more than the bargain price. The food was delicious. The food selection could add soup or salad (sambal belacan) as improvement

"Great"
5/6
Jonathan W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food. Overall. Prawns were so tender and juicy in the sambal udang petai and laksa. The sambal was fiery and sweet and the same time. Rendang needed a bit more depth but the beef was so tender. Laksa was very coconutty which is Singapore style but I prefer it with a bit more spice. Would go back though!

"Okay"
3/6
Midori O.4 months ago · 4 reviews

The food was decent and appropriately valued (excpr the sof shell crab was too expensive) but the service was very slow, the decor was a old and felt a bit dirty over all - the walls needed a lick of paint, the glasses and crockery felt it needed a good scrub and the plating was not pretty at all. A our group came in soon after we ordered and we were make to wait for 45mins for food. We couldnt get hold of during that time and we had no apologies.