Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Nottingham
Radcliffe on Trent
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli Reviews

Mewar Haveli

Indian, Asian

Dishes priced around£14

Photo of restaurant Mewar Haveli in Radcliffe on Trent, Nottingham

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Mewar Haveli (79)

Read what people think about Mewar Haveli. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Mewar Haveli before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Mewar Haveli and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

79 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
651
518
43
34
23
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Nieves G.3 months ago · 2 reviews

superb service, food was delicious, nice and active staff, highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.5 months ago · 18 reviews

A wonderful birthday surprise. Just the two of us. So we'll looked after by all. The food is amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.5 months ago · 18 reviews

Took some friends here. As always, just perfect. My favourite restaurant by miles.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.5 months ago · 18 reviews

A perfect family evening. The staff are all so welcoming. Food was perfect. Couldn't fault it if I tried. Highly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Kaz P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely food, fantastic service, just disappointed on being overcharged. Did not automatically get the 2 4 1 had to ask for bill to be redone.. Twice..

"Average"
3/6
David H.a year ago · 1 review

Don’t think it is as nice as it was. Just a little over priced for what you get as is no different from most nice indian restaurants.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lou P.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic staff who are happy to help you with questions about items on the menu. As always the food was gorgeous. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Nieves G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

loved this place will definitely go back. it’s great for all occasions

"Excellent"
6/6
J C.2 years ago · 68 reviews

Love this restraunt that much I've visited twice in one week!

"Excellent"
6/6
J C.2 years ago · 68 reviews

This place is nothing short of pure luxury. Will visit again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
wendy K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely restaurant,food,and amazing staff. Definitely a special place to visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane M.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Everything about our visit to Mewar Haveli was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was superb & they had a special offer on which made our meal great value too. We'll definitely be returning & we wouldn't hesitate to recommend a visit to others.

"Excellent"
6/6
kelly s.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Beautiful dinner, restaurant is lovely as were the staff. Food was excellent we will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil S.2 years ago · 19 reviews

Excellent service and food as usual. Sea bass, chicken tikka, lamb methi and havelock chicken all wonderful.

"Excellent"
6/6
Beth R.2 years ago · 21 reviews

Excellent service. Food as good as ever. Quite expensive as no vouchers allowed in December but very enjoyable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Antony P.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Absolutely the best Indian food I have tasted and great service

"Excellent"
6/6
John L.3 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant meal and service. First ever visit so decided to play safe with the set menu. Was not disappointed at all and will be going back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin K.3 years ago · 22 reviews

Not been for a while due to covid however the food and service was exceptional.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam G.3 years ago · 1 review

Amazing, that’s all I can say. The staff can’t do enough for you and ask when you’re ready rather than when they are. Food was absolutely gorgeous, highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roy H.3 years ago · 1 review

Food, service and setting all brilliant. Pricing spot on. An excellent dining experience and looking forward to our next visit. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Larry A.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Been here multiple times now and we have yet to find fault. First time back last night after COVID rules relaxation and we were not disappointed. Lovely place to eat and relax, attentive service without being intrusive and the food is beautifully cooked and well presented.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin K.3 years ago · 22 reviews

Great as always. Amazing food as always. Great service as Alex

"Very good"
5/6
Julia H.3 years ago · 1 review

Very welcoming staff to the family and lovely, tasty food.

"Excellent"
6/6
David H.3 years ago · 18 reviews

all good. nice to be able to hold a conversation without loud back ground noice

"Very good"
5/6
michael w.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food. Presentation of the dishes and little extras like the tiny sorbet palate cleanser made it the best Indian Restaurant in our area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul L.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Always an amazing experience. Love the food and the staff treat you as family. Would highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guy W.3 years ago · 1 review

Incredible food and incredible staff made the night so amazing

"Excellent"
6/6
Gurinder S.3 years ago · 1 review

Great experience as always... Great customer service from head waiter SAUGAT (THANK YOU) Great food and overall brilliant could not fault. Will be back very soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil S.3 years ago · 19 reviews

The food here is amazing and service really friendly. Well worth a visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Sam B.3 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely fantastic food and wonderful service definitely going again couldn't recommend it enough

"Good"
4/6
Sarah B.3 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic, friendly service and delicious food. Great place to celebrate a special occasion.⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Very good"
5/6
John R.3 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food staff excellent as was the service Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate D.3 years ago · 1 review

Haveli never fails to impress. Great service, lovely food as always. It’s good to be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Beth R.3 years ago · 21 reviews

Delicious food , excellent service. Never a cheap night out but lovely to go for special occasions!

"Good"
4/6
Marie H.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food and service, lovely staff very welcoming. Great destination and will definitely return. Only disappointment was that we felt rushed. We were unwinding enjoying snacking on poppadoms as they were taken away as our food arrived super quickly before we had chance to finish them, quite funny really, no harm intended, just had to rush a little!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve W.3 years ago · 1 review

Always excellent service, food and value for money. Perfect tasting selection of foods

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew B.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Had lunch here on Sunday, the food was lovely. We had the banquet - lots of different flavours - nothing spicy as we were with my elderly mother. It was her first taste of Indian food. Can't fault the food or the service and definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark W.3 years ago · 1 review

We have been here quite a few time and have never had such amazing Indian food. It's just exquisite from the starter to the dessert. Welcoming and friendly staff make it a wonderfully dinning experience. Thank you to all.

"Very good"
5/6
George F.4 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food and great service. Hard to find a better Indian Restaurant in Nottinghamshire.

"Very good"
5/6
Carol J.4 years ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable. Staff very friendly. Excellent service and a very nice meal.