Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Northampton
Abington
Mewar Haveli - Northampton
Mewar Haveli - Northampton Reviews

Mewar Haveli - Northampton

Photo of restaurant Mewar Haveli - Northampton in Abington, Northampton

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Mewar Haveli - Northampton (89)

Read what people think about Mewar Haveli - Northampton. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Mewar Haveli - Northampton before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Mewar Haveli - Northampton and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

89 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
662
519
42
33
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Stella H.2 days ago · 1 review

Had a lovely evening all the food was good and the staff very attentive. We could take our time over the meal without feeling rushed.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Indy G.3 days ago · 1 review

This is such a lovely find close to home. The food is delicious and the service on our visit was brilliant!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.4 days ago · 1 review

Incredibly friendly staff, fantastic food and we took advantage of early evening2-4-1 on mains which suited our children. Highly recommended

New"Excellent"
6/6
Indy G.9 days ago · 1 review

The quality, taste and presentation of the food was wonderful as always. The service exceptional too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shireen Q.15 days ago · 1 review

We came here to celebrate a friend's birthday and we made the right choice. The team allowed me to drop a cake off before opening and sang happy birthday when presenting the cake. The food was amazing and the price did reflect that, but it's worth it for a special occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ellen S.20 days ago · 1 review

Great food with lovely staff, attentive staff. Overall a brilliant experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Stu V.22 days ago · 1 review

First class in every respect. Food, service & atmosphere were excellent. Have already booked our table for a return visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony D.22 days ago · 2 reviews

Lovely night. Good food, wine and service. Spot on as always.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gavin M.24 days ago · 3 reviews

Best Indian restaurant in town, we went here for the Bollywood night and it didn’t disappoint the food was excellent as always and the Bollywood dancers were very entertaining.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew D.a month ago · 1 review

Set menu worked very well for our group of 9 with vegetarian options made available

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean W.a month ago · 1 review

Love the atmosphere- staff clothing- really happy and attentive staff and great service and food

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie B.a month ago · 1 review

First class loved it. Food superb, will be going again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bridgeen M.a month ago · 2 reviews

Lovely staff, food and atmosphere, what’s not to like? 🙂

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire G.a month ago · 1 review

Would highly recommend this place, food was fantastic and the staff and atmosphere incredible. Thankyou guys we will be back.

"Average"
3/6
joe p.2 months ago · 1 review

The felons was well overpriced and it looked really good but unfortunately didn’t taste as good as it looked. I had a surf and turf I could tell that my meat was not fresh it was defrosted and had been cooked from frozen. It’s a real shame as we spent nearly £100 on two people I will not be returning to the restaurant or recommending anybody.

"Very good"
5/6
Patricia P.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and very attentive service Enjoyed the live music but was a little too loud, hard to have a conversation

"Not good "
2/6
Chris R.2 months ago · 1 review

Unfortunately we didn't stay to eat. The noise in the restaurant was unbearable. There are no soft furnishings to absorb sound and there was a large party who were very loud. We were out for pleasant family meal but we were having to shout across the table. We decided to go elsewhere.

"Very good"
5/6
Kenneth P.2 months ago · 1 review

Shown to our table by attentive member of staff. Made very welcome, staff friendly and professional. Our order was taken promptly with good advice from the waiter. Good choice menu. Food was delicious. Good value for money. We strongly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally F.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely evening. Beautiful food full of flavour. Very attentive staff. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorrainne G.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was absolutely delicious and staff were amazing. Lovely atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Brendan G.2 months ago · 1 review

The food was really delicious and beautifully presented. The service was great, all the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The palette cleansing orange sorbet between starters and mains was a pleasant suprise. Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner2 months ago · 1 review

Really lovely food and great service and friendly environment too

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa S.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Food and service was excellent It was a shame we were the the only people In there as lacked atmosphere due to this!

"Very good"
5/6
Tim S.2 months ago · 1 review

Really nice restaurant. Great service and nice food. Would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Philip K.2 months ago · 1 review

We love this restaurant. The food is excellent, the staff friendly and competent and the ambiance authentic with staff in traditional dress.

"Very good"
5/6
Darren J.2 months ago · 1 review

The four of us had a lovely meal there. The choice of food and service was very good

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyndsey H.3 months ago · 1 review

We received a really warm welcome. Our waitress was helpful and friendly. She explained our options very clearly. When the food arrived it was beautifully presented and so tasty. The restaurant is decorated in an authentic manner and the staff similarly attired. All four of us had a wonderful evening and would not hesitate to return.

"Average"
3/6
Shaun L.3 months ago · 1 review

No where on there menu does it say you will be charged 12.5% service charge that’s a rip off

"Excellent"
6/6
christine b.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Fabulous restaurant - just a great pity that there were not more people enjoying the amazing food experience. Yes it's a buffet, but all the food is brought to your table by the lovely staff - a real chance to try different dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane G.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food, very tasty with delicate flavours. Superb welcome and service.

"Very good"
5/6
Alan D.4 months ago · 1 review

Everything was spot on: Staff, menu, meals, presentation. Pure class.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ayduke D.4 months ago · 1 review

Place, servers and food is excellent 🥰❤️ I and my husband have amazing time

"Very good"
5/6
Ruth E.4 months ago · 1 review

Our favourite Indian restaurant and always enjoy the experience and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 months ago · 1 review

Second Christmas Day dinner at MH in two years. This time was as amazing as the last, even down to the surprise dish of an Indian style Xmas roast, tikka chicken breast, beautifully spice potato and the real surprise, sprouts ! Service is amazing, staff are friendly and happy to explain the various dishes and ingredients as well as the spice levels. Will definitely be going back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Joanne P.5 months ago · 1 review

A very good place to go on Christmas Day, we loved it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophia M.5 months ago · 1 review

Amazing restaurant! The food was great quality and tasted delicious! It was our first time but we will b

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard U.5 months ago · 1 review

Festive set menu was amazing! Lots of beautiful food, tasty and delicious. Warm, authentic welcome!

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia E.5 months ago · 1 review

Family Meal. First time we have eaten there will not be the last. Food was great and the Service was brilliant. Would thoroughly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joy T.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely, attentive staff and delicious food promptly served. We will go again soon.

"Very good"
5/6
Shell H.6 months ago · 1 review

I took a party of 16. We all had a wonderful evening. We didn't feel rushed at any point. The best Indian food I have had in a long time. The food wasn't greasy as Indian food can be and we didn't leave with that bloated feeling. Great experience and looking forward to a return visit

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.6 months ago · 1 review

Fabulous place to meet old friends. Great food and great service in a beautiful old building recently redecorated in Northern Indian style.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark A.6 months ago · 1 review

Great quality food and service. Probably best Asain restaurant in Northampton

"Excellent"
6/6
david R.6 months ago · 1 review

Warm welcome Beautiful decor and subdued lighting Service impeccable..warm and congenial staff Food .. cannot speak more highly ..the dishes were chose burst with exotic herbs and spices..delicious!

"Very good"
5/6
Chris W.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food and super service. Everything we had was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Would definitely recommend and visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sally B.7 months ago · 1 review

It was lovely to have entertainment. Whilst eating delicious food. Staff were all amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Russell C.7 months ago · 1 review

Service was outstanding, and food was great. Superb night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.7 months ago · 1 review

Always an amazing experience. The service is the best and they make it very special if they know it’s your birthday . Best Indian in Northampton

"Excellent"
6/6
christine b.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Sunday afternoon with World cricket and rugby on TV so very quiet but a very good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carrie C.7 months ago · 1 review

This restaurant experience was amazing The staff were so in native costumes & very attentive. The food was presented perfectly & tasted amazing. Will definitely be coming back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel R.8 months ago · 1 review

Great service and wonderful food. Would definitely go again. Thankyou