Reviews Miah's Kitchen - York Place

City CentreIndian££££
Very Good
4.1/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Westbourne Spice

Otley
5.6/6244
Westbourne Spice

Shabab

City Centre
4.9/6123
Shabab

15 Miah's Kitchen - York Place Reviews

Read reviews about Miah's Kitchen - York Place here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Miah's Kitchen - York Place. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Miah's Kitchen - York Place.

Very Good
4.1/6
15 Reviews
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andy I.2 years ago · 1 review

Easy to book, no problems on arrival, would book this way again. Nice restaurant - must admit, front of house not as friendly as normal, but food amazing.

"Excellent"
6/6
MARILYN U.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was delicious, with an extensive choice. Service was excellent and prompt, and the waiter was very helpful in making the changes to our order which we requested!

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine R.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Lovely atmosphere. Very busy but the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this place to everyone visiting Leeds. Prices very reasonable too

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan K.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service at a reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Leeds. Nice friendly atmosphere with helpful polite and attentive staff.

"Okay"
3/6
Tony T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We have been To this restaurant before and always been highly satisfied with both the service and the food. However this time the service was exceptionally slow, we waited an hour after the popadums before getting our starters. Having said that manageress Lisa couldn't apologise enough and we were given a bottle of wine for the inconvenience. The food as always was excellent.

"Okay"
3/6
Ian H.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was understaffed and it took an age to be served. There was 6 of us at the table and whilst the taste of the sauces was very nice, the chicken was really tough and just not good. Finally, the toilets are disgusting and then generally tells a lot about a restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith M.2 years ago · 1 review

As always an excellent meal and very polite staff. Good choice of menu and plenty of choice. It is in an excellent position and deserves support.

"Great"
5/6
Louise H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was lovely and the staff were extremely friendly and polite I did't feel rushed either. I would recommend to anyone who wants to dine in a nice relaxed atmosphere

"Great"
5/6
melanie r.2 years ago · 1 review

Good service and lovely food. There is Always a very good variety of dishes - for all tastes including vegetarian. Can recommend the wine list too.

"Bad"
2/6
David B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

My previous visit to this restaurant was excellent so we returned, however this time the incorrect food was delivered twice and all plates were chipped without exception, this I could live with. The absolute worst we witnessed was the waiter taking a jug of mint raita sauce directly from our table to another diners table, luckily it had not been used. I wont be returning.