Reviews Miller Howe Hotel

WindermereEuropean££££
Excellent
5.1/6
46 Reviews
Miller Howe Hotel Windermere image 1
Miller Howe Hotel Windermere image 2
Miller Howe Hotel Windermere image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

46 Miller Howe Hotel Reviews

Read reviews about Miller Howe Hotel here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Miller Howe Hotel. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Miller Howe Hotel.

Excellent
5.1/6
46 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer H.9 days ago · 1 review

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff. Had a lovely meal in the restaurant with stunning views overlooking lake Windermere. Home made biscuits in the room were a nice touch. Very enjoyable!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie G.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We had no idea previously that Miller Howe was a beautiful Arts and Crafts building, although we knew it overlooked Windermere. The people were charming and the food was just that little bit different and delicious. It was quintessentially English and such a calm and special place to spend a sunny lunchtime.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D.2 months ago · 1 review

Food excellent first class and staff amazing. Made our special occasion that more special. The views were amazing which added to the evening. Thank you so much

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon M.4 months ago · 1 review

The service was very attentive and professional and the food was outstanding in terms of quality and flavour. All staff i encountered were friendly and polite and i wouldn't hesitate to go back. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol O.a year ago · 1 review

Miller Howe is a beautiful hotel - stunning views of Windermere & the Langdales. It is one of the area's perfect Arts & Crafts period houses, full of original furniture & decoration but with appropriate services for the present day. We had a birthday lunch which definitely came into the ' fine 'dining' category, although I think, perhaps, the food's presentation leans towards pretentious. The new chef is clearly putting his heart & soul into showing what he can do - just simplify it a bit. Joanna, the manager, is lovely, a huge asset to one of my favourite places. I have no idea if it's open at Xmas but it would be magical then, I'm sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.a year ago · 1 review

Haven't been to Miller Howe in a while, but decided to give it a go for lunch on Monday since we were going to be in the area. So glad we did! The atmosphere was relaxed and friendly from the moment we walked through th door. The food was excellent -- and we've eaten in two Michelin 2-star restaurants in the past six weeks, and so know where the benchmark's set. If you haven't eaten there since Craig Davies took over as Head Chef, go make a reservation.

"Bad"
2/6
Robert W.a year ago · 1 review

Food was excellent.I had lunch there only a moth ago- 11 of us.The same floor manager was there but no recognition at all.Three of us arrived at 7.50pm for an 8 pm table booking.We had to wait 20 minutes to be offered a drink then at 8.25pm I went looking for the Floor Manager and found her talking with two members of staff. Told her I wanted serving to eat,wanted to see a Menu.Got a very cold response so told her it wou be nice if she had just recognised my wife and I from last month and that I should not have to go searching for her to get served.No apologies at all.Got the Menus and wine list and eventually we were shown our table. One of the worst experiences of hostile, bad service I have ever had.Two waitresses were fine.When we finished I had to go and ask for my bill and paid it to this same awful woman." You want to give me the money?" She asked. I paid and for only the second time in my life ,gave no tip.She said nothing,not even eg " did you enjoy your meal" I will not be back there while she is employed at the Hotel.Awful.Appalling.But very good food.

"Okay"
3/6
John D.5 months ago · 1 review

We arrived and were shown through to the lounge and drinks orders taken, then we waited approx 1hour to be seated and had been without drinks for approx 20mins without anyone checking in on us, we then had our starters to which i mist say were delicious the main course arrived 50 mins later again the food was very good, however we had noticed other guests who had ordered after us being served well before us, we did order the cheese to share and again after a lengthy wait it arrived and this was not the best selection of cheeses it was ok albeit lots of crackers etc. So in summery nice food but for me just lacking in service for the prices we paid.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie W.6 months ago · 1 review

Stayed one night. Lovely lake view room with balcony; room clean and had everything we needed, very comfy bed. Afternoon tea a bit carb heavy but dinner was stunning! Beautifully cooked and presented, smallish portions. Breakfast was lovely too and we were able to walk on Windermere shore straight from the front door. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very impressed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise C.a year ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful stay at the Miller Howe. We were welcomed and taken to our room which was very comfortable with great views down to the lake. The lounge area was relaxing with cosy seating and a wood burner. We really enjoyed our dining experience, excellent food and attentive staff. Highly recommended, we look forward to our next visit.