Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Ashtead
Town Centre
Mogul Dynasty
Mogul Dynasty Reviews

Mogul Dynasty

Indian, Vegetarian, Asian

Dishes priced around£24

Photo of restaurant Mogul Dynasty in Town Centre, Ashtead

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Mogul Dynasty (47)

Read what people think about Mogul Dynasty. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Mogul Dynasty before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Mogul Dynasty and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

47 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
627
513
42
33
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
William H.a month ago · 1 review

Good choice of dishes Good quality Service attentive No problem with no alcohol

"Very good"
5/6
Peter H.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food with a huge menu helpful staff and you take your own booze!

"Excellent"
6/6
Derek M.2 months ago · 1 review

Welcoming, great service , fine food and good value. Thank you

"Good"
4/6
Sheila W.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and good service. Table linen was immaculate. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
philip y.6 months ago · 1 review

Great food and a good price. Will be back in the future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cathy W.7 months ago · 1 review

Every single time an excellent meal and experience - simply the best!

"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa A.7 months ago · 1 review

I went with my sister and friend to celebrate our birthdays we had a brilliant evening we weren't rushed so we could have a good old catch up the service and food was brilliant booking online for a table is so easy and taking your own drinks is amazing

"Excellent"
6/6
Lyn G.9 months ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, great ambience. Easy to park car

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin R.9 months ago · 1 review

Food great and only fun challenge was the bottle opener was not effective so we were gasping by the time the wine bottle was open ..thanks to the team there they sorted it

"Excellent"
6/6
Cindy C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food, friendly service, reasonable prices, take your own favourite drink! Love it!!

"Very good"
5/6
David A.2 years ago · 1 review

Good as ever, remember to take your own drink as they don't have a licence

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris L.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Great service. Restaurant has a buzz about it. Staff very friendly

"Very good"
5/6
Lorraine D.4 years ago · 1 review

Food and staff were great, social distancing being adhered too so felt safe and had a great evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda C.4 years ago · 3 reviews

The service and food was outstanding. Generous portion size and best curry we’ve had in a long time. Highly Recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Visited this restaurant many times and the food and service is excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan G.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Loverly grub n service love the atmosphere but hectic but worth it

"Average"
3/6
Andrew S.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic but service so slow, took an hour before our order was taken

"Excellent"
6/6
Mari C.4 years ago · 1 review

The food and service was excellent as usual. Never disappointed last 20 years.

"Not good "
2/6
Yvonne K.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Mogul Dynasty is a restaurant we have visited many times before. We had reserved a table for 8 people, all old friends wanting to have a good evening together. On arrival just before 7.30, the restaurant was busy and there wasn't a table for 8, so the staff changed a 6 person table to 8 for us. This table was actually made up of several small tables which meant we were all packed on without enough space for side plates etc. Where I sat was actually the join of two tables which meant that one was higher than the other so that my plate was on a slope for the entire meal. The service was extremely slow, we waited 1hr 20 minutes for our food to arrive. The food was only just warm at best. My Lamb Rogan lacked flavour and the meat was tough and quite gristly. I could say more! We were all disappointed because we have eaten in this restaurant before and it's always been good - I don't think however that we will be returning. What a shame! Incidentally in their defence the restaurant offered a discount on our meal and were very apologetic - but although that was a nice gesture, it doesn't take away from the fact that we didn't have a good experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Judith B.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly staff, lovely selection of curries . The specials were very good .

"Very good"
5/6
Marlene G.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food quick service but had to wait for bill

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne P.4 years ago · 1 review

I have been eating at this restaurant for several years and can honestly say it’s one of the best Indian restaurants in the area. The food is always excellent and served in a timely manner. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough to make your visit special.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia E.4 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food, great service, pleasant atmosphere, friendly staff. Will definitely return!

"Very good"
5/6
Alana C.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely time at the Mogul and the food is very good although more expensive than other curry houses. I had a chicken korma which is normally £7 but they charged £9.10

"Good"
4/6
Simon C.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Extremely slow service, took a while drinks to come. Drinks finally arrived 10 mins after we finished the (overpriced!) poppadoms and we were very thirsty! Food was delicious as usual, just slow service on a busy Saturday evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Nick D.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely evening - great food and very friendly staff. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben H.5 years ago · 1 review

Brilliant service, fantastic food, the place is reall nice and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dee P.5 years ago · 2 reviews

A very enjoyable evening - delicious food, warm and welcoming atmosphere.

"Average"
3/6
Amanda R.5 years ago · 1 review

Our meal wa s not as tasty as when we came about a month ago Poppadoms were not as nice and chutneys watered down and no mint with coffee Also noticed place quite a matter for a Sunday night what has happened is this restaurant under new management ?

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda C.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Great friendly service & the food starters and mains were cooked beautifully and tasty. Generous portions and a lovely experience dining here. Highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenni R.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was excellent. The staff are friendly and efficient. Great evening. Would definately recommend this curry house. It was exceptional!

"Very good"
5/6
Jon R.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food. Brilliant service. Slightly crowded and noisy, but a small price to pay for an excellent meal. Good value too!

"Average"
3/6
Genette D.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was very disappointing, lots of food tasting very 'deep fried' my prawn puri the bread was thick and hard to cut through. Been here years ago and it was amazing. Really, really disappointed this time as we had returned with high expectations. Won't return I'm afraid.

"Very good"
5/6
Elaine D.5 years ago · 1 review

Great service, delicious food - all 4 adults enjoyed their food choices

"Awful"
1/6
Brian S.5 years ago · 4 reviews

Unfortunately we had a very bad experience. The food arrived cold so we decided to leave and won't be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen H.5 years ago · 1 review

I've been meaning to try this restaurant for a long time after hearing alot of good reports it didn't disappoint we had a lovely meal with good service we will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Abbie H.5 years ago · 1 review

Our local curry house and always a lovely experience. Great food and great service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan G.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Good food, atmosphere and service! Will be back soon. Happy diners.

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott R.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely food. Good service. Brought back plenty of happy memories 👍

"Very good"
5/6
Lee T.5 years ago · 4 reviews

The food is always good, and being a Thursday evening it wasn't as crowded or noisy as it is at the weekend. A very good evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Michael B.5 years ago · 1 review

Good service and friendly food was excellent and we had a good

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane M.5 years ago · 1 review

excellent food good value for money have never been disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Julian B.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food at reasonable prices. Courteous staff. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary H.5 years ago · 1 review

Had a wonderful time. It was relatively quiet as it was a Sunday evening but the atmosphere was lovely and the staff very polite and kind. The food was incredible - the Tandoori chicken was amazing. Definitely get your money's worth!

"Very good"
5/6
Claire S.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Great food foid and swevice. But had to ask for the bill 3 times.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food and good service. What more can I say!

"Very good"
5/6
Lisa B.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Fantastic food as ever, staff are very friendly and welcoming. Excellent.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.