Reviews Mount Everest Gurkha

City CentreNepalese, Indian, Mexican, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
36 Reviews
Mount Everest Gurkha Derby image 1
Mount Everest Gurkha Derby image 2
Mount Everest Gurkha Derby image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

36 Mount Everest Gurkha Reviews

Read reviews about Mount Everest Gurkha here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mount Everest Gurkha. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mount Everest Gurkha.

Excellent
5.3/6
36 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Albert D.15 days ago · 1 review

An excellent restaurant delivering authentic cuisine. I would highly recommend them.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve W.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent food, hospitality and surroundings. I can’t believe I’ve never tried the place before

"Excellent"
6/6
Dave G.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service that we couldn't fault. Would recommend to everyone. Treated my disabled friend really well and helped her very well. Will book again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matt E.3 months ago · 1 review

First time visiting this restaurant and would definitely return. The staff were so helpful in advising different dishes and the food was cooked to our specifications. If you like this cuisine then I would highly recommend eating here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine F.9 months ago · 1 review

Local family-run restaurant with amazing Nepalese curry and good prices. The location and décor may not be super classy, but the food is high quality and the atmosphere relaxed. Food usually arrives pretty promptly, but ask for the bill early if you need to leave in a hurry. Highly recommend anything from the “Chef’s Recommendations Nepalese Dishes” section of the menu, especially anything with lamb. Their 'normal' Indian curries are pretty good too if you aren't feeling as adventurous, but that's not why the locals go there. If you aren't familiar with the area, then be aware that parking is mostly free around the station after 6pm, but can be difficult to find a space. I normally park in the layby on Hulland St, which usually has room for 3-4 cars that time of night. It's my favourite place to eat in Derby and I highly recommend you give it a try!

"Great"
5/6
Pamela C.10 months ago · 1 review

We went to The Mount Everest Restaurant for my son's leaving school meal. I requested a bottle of processco on the table but when we arrived they had not got any so that was disappointing to start with. The complimentary poppadoms and pickle tray was a nice touch and the main meals were really tasty full of traditional flavors. Also the hot towels was a nice touch. But we were not asked if we would like a coffee at the end of the meal. We also had to ask twice for the bill. But the place was nice for a special occasion. But the service was a bit slow.

"Great"
5/6
David W.4 months ago · 1 review

Clean, bright restaurant with a subtle take on seasonal music. Great food and very friendly service on a very busy night when every place was taken, mostly by large Christmas parties. A bit more rushed than usual, but in fairness that was to get us served before the very large parties and the food was as good as ever. The best pint of Mongoose I have had. We shall go back again and again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob B.2 years ago · 1 review

We would like to thank all the staff for making my partners 50th birthday a memorable one. The food was superb and their service was impeccable. And when it came to paying the bill I was amazed at what value for money we got. I would highly recommend and will certainly be visiting again. Many thanks all at Mount Everest!

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard H.a year ago · 2 reviews

This was our fourth visit to Mount Everest and the food and service were as good as always. The curries are just that little bit different to your usual curryhouse staples and I definitely recommend the speciality dishes which are delicious. Washed down with the Gurkha beers, this makes for a perfect evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel B.8 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. We arrived early and had to wait for our friends to arrive, no problem waiting and well looked after. At the end of the meal we were left to chat without any pressure to move on - even when everybody else had left.