Reviews Nakhon Thai

DocklandsThai££££
Excellent
5.3/6
159 Reviews
Nakhon Thai London image 1
Nakhon Thai London image 2
Nakhon Thai London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

159 Nakhon Thai Reviews

Read reviews about Nakhon Thai here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nakhon Thai. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nakhon Thai.

Excellent
5.3/6
159 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.3 days ago · 1 review

We had a great meal, large tasty portions. The 2 chilli lamb, was significantly hotter than the 2 chilli green Thai curry, which was superb. The staff were friendly and extremely efficient whilst also dealing with large parties.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabet Z.9 days ago · 1 review

Good atmosphere. Spent a lovely family evening. Tasty food and an appropriate service level. Money = quality. Will be coming back for any other occasion.

New"Excellent"
6/6
JOHN H.14 days ago · 1 review

Lovely place with a nice décor next to the water. Food was very nice indeed and had the right amount of chilli in it. I thought it was very reasonably priced. Table cloth and linen napkins. Enough staff around who are extremely friendly and helpful to make sure you have an attentive service. I will be back. I don't expect or want more from a restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
John S.14 days ago · 1 review

Great food and location. Warning - 2 chillies on the menu means very hot! Staff are very welcoming and prices are usual London. Be aware 12.5% service charge is already on the bill when you are asked for gratuity on card machine

"Great"
5/6
Harjit J.a year ago · 1 review

The 'view' isn't great.. even if you are seated by the window. However the great food makes up for it. The decor of the restaurant is really nice. It has an authentic Thai touch. Service at Nakhon Thai was great. Okay, so we were a party of 2 on a Monday evening and it was pretty much dead, but the staff was very polite, well versed in their menu - at least in regards with our questions. To top it all, the food was very affordable. I've had food local to me (deep in East London) which cost more, and was not nearly as good as Nakhon Thai. Fully recommend this place and I will be returning soon :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Ravi R.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely brilliant restaurant. It's in s lovely location. We sat upstairs, near the window which was pretty much requested when we got there and the staff were very accommodating. It was a beautiful view of the Royal Docks. The food along with the service was also fantastic. A must try place for sure. Cannot wait to go back when it gets warmer. Thanks Nakhon Thai!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew A.a year ago · 1 review

I have recently moved to Royal Victoria Docks and decided to try Nakhon Thai as it is so close to where I now live. The service was great, the food was outstanding and even the wine was exceptional. I really enjoyed my visit and will certainly be returning again and again. I am so happy that Nakhon is my local Thai restaurant!

"Great"
5/6
Colin S.10 months ago · 1 review

Two of us enjoyed dinner at Nakhon Thai on a Thursday evening. This was our first visit, and we found a restaurant that had a genuinely Thai aroma. We sat at a small table upstairs, with a good view over the restaurant below. We were efficiently served with good typically Thai food by smiling friendly people! We chose the non vegetarian 4 course banquet which was varied and delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah M.a year ago · 1 review

I was very impressed with my visit to Nakhon Thai. The staff went out of their way to provide excellent service (we sat outside in the evening but they assured us that if we got a bit chilly it would be no problem to move us inside) and the food and cocktails were delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jahangir A.a year ago · 1 review

Great staff ! Great Food ! Some what on the pricey side ! I paid for set menu for 2, and 4 Drinks ! Roughly 82 nuggets for the meal ! But it's worth it ! Highly recommend, the view was great from upstairs ! Oo forgot to mention the theme and staff clothing ! Thanks for having us & The two brothers in the holiday style white shirts where great service ! Making sure we enjoyed and had enough to eat & drink ! Will come again ! Maybe discounts for the regular guys & promo discounts for returning customer would be a good add on !!