Reviews Narenj Restaurant

Kingston upon ThamesMediterranean££££
Excellent
5.3/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fora – City of London

City of London
5.3/6275
Fora – City of London

O Cantinho De Portugal

Brixton
5.2/6201
O Cantinho De Portugal

15 Narenj Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Narenj Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Narenj Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Narenj Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
15 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Martin H.2 years ago · 1 review

Ever reliable tasty persian food, wonderful flatbread. Excellent grilled chicken and lamb. Tasty starters, and specially aubergine and the yogurts with mint and garlic. Salad shrazi a must.

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig S.2 years ago · 1 review

Good service. Very welcoming. Pleasant ambience. Good choice of dishes on menu including mixed meze starter and mixed grill main course. Would go again to try other dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
John A.2 years ago · 1 review

I've walked past this place a number of times on my way to one of the inevitable chain restaurants on Kingston riverside, wondering whether this might be a better bet – and indeed it is. Really authentic Iranian food, keenly priced and served with great charm. A bit quiet on a Sunday night but the staff and owner made it feel warm and cosy. So, ditch the chains for once and try something genuine and run by a family rather than some distant suits.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bonnie R.2 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant environment, friendly staff, good food. Would dine there again. A nice introduction to Persian cuisine with vegetarian options as well as a range of meat and fish dishes. Delicious Persian desserts flavoured with rosewater, quite unusual.

"Great"
5/6
Anonymous User2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Persian cuisine in the heart of Kingston. I went there for lunch with some friends and the food was delicious. We ordered from the lunch menu and it was of great value and portions were of a good size. We did order freshly made hot naan bread (a must) and humus for starters which was equally delicious. I would go again and try the a la carte menu to try the other dishes and specials X

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger W.2 years ago · 1 review

A marvellous evening in all respects: great food and service, convenient location. All staff are Iranian, so they know very well about the meals. This was my fourth visit and I will be back!

"Great"
5/6
Mike S.2 years ago · 1 review

Great little restaurant, we've eaten here before and the food is always good. Drink options are a little limited and I'm not too keen on the ceiling lights which can be a bit blinding, but I'm being picky.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

A great atmosphere and great food at a reasonable price well worth a visit. The place is very much the sort of restaurant that will be on my favorites list

"Great"
5/6
Jenny N.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious food and charming staff. Hummus, aubergine, sea bass, chicken and lamb kebabs were all excellent. Would definitely go back. Very good position for eating before or after the Rose Theatre.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carole B.2 years ago · 1 review

A lovely place to eat - friendly, attentative staff and delicious food in lovely surroundings. Will definately visit again and would recommend it to everyone!