Reviews Niko's Greek Restaurant

Town CentreGreek, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

15 Niko's Greek Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Niko's Greek Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Niko's Greek Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Niko's Greek Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
15 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret C.6 months ago · 1 review

A lovely Family restaurant, with great authentic Greek food. Attentive service and a relaxed atmosphere, spent with good company, made this a most enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin W.9 months ago · 1 review

Top quality food and wine ..great and friendly atmosphere ..great location and friendly staff who cannot do enough cor you..we will definatly be going again in the near future ...

"Excellent"
6/6
Mary H.a year ago · 2 reviews

Really wonderful night. Great food, excellent service, lovely atmosphere. We’d never eaten Greek before and the sharing platters were perfect. We will definitely be going back

"Excellent"
6/6
Jon C.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely authentic food, great service, friendly staff and very welcoming. A new restaurant in Shrewsbury which we would highly recommend and will definitely be returning back to :)

"Good"
4/6
Anna B.a year ago · 4 reviews

I was in a party of five booked for 7.45pm. Arrived and shown to our seats upstairs the restaurant was very busy. Decor was bright and airy .Waiter was very pleasant in explaining the content of the dishes when asked. There was a good 50 minute wait for the food, whch is a little too long I think,however food when it arrived was hot and tasty but nothing out of the ordinary .Not really much of a sweet menu if you like a sweet. Price wise I think was a bit overpriced for what you got. The staff were friendly and we had an enjoyable evening.With the great selection of fine restaurants Shrewsbury now has to offer I don’t think this one quite hit the spot for anything special.

"Good"
4/6
Jane W.a year ago · 1 review

The Olives I had for a starter came in a small bowl, no cutlery to pick up Olives so ended up using fingers. No worth the £3.50 we paid. The meal we had chosen, the mixed meat platyer for two was far from authentic Greek. It was accompanied with a tiny pot of tzatziki and small basket of fries, the meat sat on a bed of cabbage. Not very appetising. Not a good selection of desserts or drinks on offer. Service was poor as we had to ask if there was a desserts menu. It was worth a try but disappointing.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ceri P.2 years ago · 1 review

My husband and I are both vegetarian and often have a limited choice but this wasn't the case at Nico's! On this occasion we decided to share several dishes and we were more than satisfied. The staff were all very pleasent and the decor gave the place an authentic feel. We will definately be back a real little gem!

"Great"
5/6
Rob O.a year ago · 7 reviews

Good welcome. Food very authentic and delicious. A little pricey but you are in Shrewsbury. Girl behind the bar very good and helpful. This particular night was a bit cold outside and a few customers mentioned that the restaurant was a little chilly. It’s a little compact downstairs but there is a upstairs room. Will definitely go back

"Great"
5/6
Gary B.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Quite empty but it was a Tuesday night. One waiter on who was very pleasant and helpful. Food was hot and delicious, plentiful and very reasonably priced. This was our third visit there since opening night and each time it has improved which is pleasing to see for a small business. We'll definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Marisa F.a year ago · 1 review

Enjoyed a fantastic meal with hubby, we shared the Sharing Meat Platter and it was amazing, we were far too full for pudding! Great food and very attentive service. We are definitely coming back to Niko’s soon.